Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

freetobe10

53 Elmhurst, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Probably the best way to describe myself is passionate and curious about life. I like trying new things and exploring new places and ideas. I love to learn, problem solve and enjoy being creative. I believe you have the ability to make your life the way you want it and am grateful for where i am today. I try not to take life or myself too seriously. I truly believe that life should be fun and that laughter is a great way to make life enjoyable. Miguel Ruiz, author of the Four Agreements, teaches four principles that I also try to live by: 1) be impeccable with your word, 2) don't take anything personally, 3) don't make assumptions and 4) always do your best. I've found that those 4 principles drastically reduce drama and disappointment in my life.

My educational background includes an MBA from the university of chicago and undergrad from UCLA. I worked in the corporate world for awhile but realized that I'm happier being an entrepreneur and having the freedom and flexibilty to be around for my 2 boys, even though they're teens now and not home all that much anymore. I've recently startedI spending more time creating fabric art, mainly modern batik quilts and fused fabric canvases. I'm not sure where I'm going to go with it but for now I'm just working on improving my techniques and developing a signature design style. I also do freelance home and small business professional organizing . I really value living simply and don't like owning a lot of things or having a lot of debt. So its a natural fit for me to help others learn to do the same.

I love to travel to both new and familiar places near and far. I have been to Java, Sumatra and Bali, Peru, Japan, Nova Scotia, Italy, and Mexico. I would love to explore some of these places again as well as some new places with someone who shares a passion for travel to places off the beaten track. Although right now, I'd be pretty happy spending some time in California, Colorado, Sedona or Hawaii. When the weather is warm, I like to spend time outdoors as much as possible. That was one of the reasons I loved living in Southern California. I enjoy hiking, biking, kayaking, yoga and pilates.

I would like to have someone in my life who values and practices personal and spiritual growth. Someone who likes to think creatively (not necessarily artistically) and likes to discuss new concepts and ideas and explore new places. Someone who is open-minded, resilient, curious and optimistic; someone who likes who he is and is not afraid to be that person and who can express his desires, thoughts, feelings and affection easily. Someone who is always striving to become a better person while helping others grow along the way. And definitely someone who loves to hug, kiss and cuddle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Creating quilts and other fabric art pieces for a show in April. Developing the business strategy and an on-line presence for the business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Flying by the seat of my pants, clearing clutter and organizing people's homes and offices, breaking large projects into small actionable tasks, being intuitive and recognizing patterns, not worrying or sweating the small stuff, being flexible and resourceful in a creative way, making things happen, being optimistic, and bringing levity to situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read non-fiction, primarily books on personal/spiritual growth (Miguel Ruiz, Eckhart Tolle, Paramahansa Yogananda, Penny Pierce, Marianne Williamson, Martha Beck et al). I also like humor books by Tina Fey, David Sedaris, Dave Barry, Jon Stewart and fiction by Joyce Carol Oates, Pearl S. Buck, Jane Austen, Amy Tan, Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I always have about 6 books going at the same time. As for movies, I like primarily comedies, but also suspense thrillers, documentaries, and foreign films. Pulp Fiction, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Scott Pilgrim, Benny and Joon, Little Miss Sunshine, Chocolat, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, galaxy quest, Paul, shall we kiss, The emperor's new groove, lost in translation, the libertine, raise the red lantern, are a few I can think of off the top of my head. I don't really like TV but I will occasionally watch episodes of: archer, portlandia, family guy, south park, orange is the new black, downton abbey, the blacklist, the office, parks and recs. Right now I cant get enough of Louie CK (his standup, not so much his tv show). In music I'm listening to Pandora worldbeat, pink martini, trip hop, down tempo, Buddy Guy, Kasabian, aretha Franklin, Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Beta Bend, Thievery Corporation, Gospel Claws, Zero 7 and Henry Binns, Gipsy Kings, Ottmar Liebert, Liquid Soul, some Gorillaz, some disco. Depends on my mood and what I'm doing.
I love Thai, Indian, Japanese, Indonesian, Peruvian, and Ethiopian food, healthy/fresh, vegetarian. Any kind of fusion is fun too. Not a steak person but I will eat seafood. Probably not ever going to like lamb or goat. Just sayin...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My connection to Source/God/Oneness, whatever you want to call it, would be the only thing I couldn't do with out. Other things are my kids (although i dont consider them things), being in the sun, dark chocolate, nature, fresh water that tastes good, all forms of intimacy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Who I am, how everything is connected and what I'm supposed to be doing here. I also spend a lot of time thinking about how to be a good role model for my boys and the balance between letting them learn from their mistakes and teaching them how not to make stupid mistakes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Making something, going out for dinner, doing a jigsaw puzzle, hanging out with my kids or friends. I don't usually make plans, but just do whatever moves me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even though I have sweet, wonderful kids, I often feel like I could have done a better job as a parent.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet for coffee/tea, go for a walk, laugh, get a bite to eat.