Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

frenchycp

37 M Bethesda, MD

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Thai (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Having spent pretty much a third of my life each in Thailand, France and USA, I really enjoy the diversity in culture and entertainment in DC. I love going to museums, operas, concerts and other cultural events.
I love meeting and interacting with people.
I like outdoor activities, especially cycling and canoeing. It's finally warm again, cannot wait to get on my bike!
I also go to swim almost every week day in my local pool.
Oh and I also have a hyper cat, her crazy antics make me laugh every day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After spending many years in science research, I've decided to change career.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- cooking: I tend to mix and match Thai and French recipes when I'm cooking ... and my rum cake is getting quite a reputation
- being sarcastic
- being self-deprecating, but it's mostly for humorous reasons...
- planning events, even though I'm not doing as much as I used to...
- getting myself into embarrassing situations, especially when there's alcohol involved...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my accent: it's a mix of French and Thai.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Finished recently the girl with dragon trilogy books. Looking for suggestions for the next one.

I don't really have a favorite movie genre. It really depends on the movie.
Some of my favorite movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind; Paris, je t'aime; Amelie; Little Miss Sunshine; Sideways; Matrix; Avatar; Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon; Hero; the Ring; V for Vendetta, Cloud Atlas

TV shows, I tend to like quirky witty comedies: Arrested Development (yay the new season will be on Netflix in May! super excited!) , 30 Rock, Parks & Recreation, Futurama, the Daily Show, Psych, Archer, Portlandia, Wilfred...

I have a very eclectic taste in music: it ranges anywhere from Beethoven,Mozart to Natacha Atlas to Santigold to Adele, P!nk, Madonna, Martin Solveig or David Guetta. I also like discovering local and up and coming bands.

I'm a big foodie so I really like all kinds of foods, especially ethnic food. And I discovered recently that some Thai restaurants have special menus, written only in Thai.. hmm yummy
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- family and friends
- music
- internet: I have to admit I'm quite a news junkie
- spicy food: I can say that it's my blood because my mom was craving spicy food when she was pregnant with me..lol
- my cat
- my glasses/contact lenses: it's kinda stupid to write this but without them my world would seem too unfocused...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- at a bar/restaurant, having dinner and some drinks with friends.
- or at home, having a quiet and relaxing night watching TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once I .... hmm on the second thought, maybe I should keep this private until we know each other better...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you think we're a good match or you just want to say hi