Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-36
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:19pm
Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Post grad
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised a military brat, primarily in Germany, which I consider to be my first home. Then I received my English and Theater degrees at NMSU and taught public school in New Mexico, which I consider to be my second home. Now I've been attempting to grow some roots in Seattle for the past (almost) 8 years. My extended family lives mostly in Puerto Rico, the mother land!

I graduated with my Master's degree in Teaching from UW in June 2012, then landed an unexpected job in an unrelated field, although I still get to educate. I am taking it as a positive opportunity to discover a new path in life by remaining open to any and all possibilities. I absolutely love my job!

I enjoy learning - reading, mainly fiction, but I dabble in philosophy, history, or science - writing - bicycling - theater - singing - dancing - traveling, whether internationally or a local road trip adventure - teaching - hiking/backpacking - water activities, e.g. kayaking, white water rafting - roller coasters - film - friendship - food - being a child at heart - finding ways to make my friends and my (hypothetical) partner happy. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a Cancer Information Specialist and Tobacco Cessation Counselor at Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center. Awesome work being done there. I love being a part of it. I can also be found performing with the Seattle Men's Chorus from time to time.

This year (2015) I am getting much more serious about fitness, now that I am in my 30s and the amazing metabolism that has allowed me to eat anything I want and sit on my ass all day is beginning to dwindle. I have started to get into bicycling, and this will be my second year participating in the Fred Hutch fundraiser Obliteride (team captain and 50 miles in August). This will also be my first year doing the Warrior Dash in July, and I am a member of Orange Theory fitness, which has been awesome! Along with all that, I am learning how to best adjust my diet for a much healthier lifestyle overall.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at showing kindness, compassion, and empathy. Listening. Communicating. Basically, all the things that I need to do my job well.
I am great with maps, which pairs well with my kick-ass road trip/vacation planning skills.
I will be the best sous chef you've ever had. At the very least, I will be very enthusiastic about cooking with you.
I am really, really good at wine tasting.
I don't know if I'm good at my artistic interests, but I enjoy them. These include singing, performing, playing the sax, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I truly don't know, but someone did give me this amazing compliment once: "If a smile made a sound, it would be the sound of your voice." That was really sweet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Most recently, I went through a dystopian phase where I thoroughly enjoyed The Hunger Games series, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, and the Maze Runner series. Then I went through a heart-wrenching phase, where I fell in love with Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars. Naturally, that has led me to the massive undertaking that is now The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer.
Movies: Too many to mention. I enjoy funny or otherwise uplifting movies with heart, whether in comedy or drama form. I love it when a movie offers me a good cathartic cry.
Shows: RuPaul's Drag Race, Downton Abbey (you know, just the classy stuff)
Music: Ask me in conversation.
Food: Italian, German, Puerto Rican, Mediterranean, and Cracker Barrel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My laptop, or other means of writing
Amusement parks
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel next, and how I can get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either resting from a busy and exhausting week, or figuring out something fun and chill to do with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love Disney. And the holiday season. Yeah, I know...I can't help it. At least I got that off my chest early.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You are a sweet, genuine person who wants to make a real connection
- You enjoy travel and adventure
- You are a romantic at heart
- You enjoy the arts and deep philosophical conversations
- You have maintained a youthful sense of wonder
- OR maybe you just want to have a coffee. :)