Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

freshfromphilly

42 M Burbank, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a born and bred Philly boy who made his way out to the west coast a few years back to find a better way to enjoy the northeasterly winters, mostly by avoiding them completely. If you were to twist their arms, my friends would describe me as a loyal, friendly and optimistic person. Family and friends are important to me. In a nutshell, if someone needs a heavy object lifted, chances are you'll find me holding up one end of it.

I am interested in a wide variety of subjects and experiences. I enjoy trying new things and because of this, I am up for pretty much anything at least once... possibly twice if there is minimal injury or an amusing story to go along with the experience. I am willing to step outside my comfort zone and push my limits. I have been able to keep in touch with my inner child while still managing to exist in the world as a fully functional adult. This allows me to maintain a sense of wonder and curiosity about the world around me. I strike a balance between the logical & sensitive. I am masculine without being macho. I am playful and affectionate, both to my friends and to my potential partner.

I was the boy who pulled on your pigtails at school. Back then I was too shy to tell you that I thought you were cute, I am hoping I can tell you now.
What I’m doing with my life
I am that vital link between technology and the people who break it. When off that clock, I engage in more satisfying creative endeavors.
I’m really good at
A bit of everything to a degree, I'm a jack-of-all-trades. If I don't know how to make something work, I can usually figure it out.

Repeatedly lifting heavy objects over my head. Occasionally dropping them to the floor.

Giving back rubs. I have bassplayer hands, they do good things.

Making you feel secure.

Making you laugh.

Making a mean apple cake. If I do this for you, you know I really like you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a very irreverent sense of humor and it comes out in most of the things I say. That may not mean that I am funny, it just means that I think I am.

Beyond that, I'm going to guess:

My calves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too much to list, however here is a small slice of my interests.

My favorite books:
American Gods by Neal Gaiman
Small Gods by Terry Pratchett
Good Omens by both of them.
The Iliad by Homer Simpson

Movies:
Groundhog Day
Inception
Life of Brian
Argo

Shows:
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
Fringe
The Daily Show / Colbert Report
The Americans

Music:
Varies depending on mood & activity.

Food:
Japanese
Italian
The family owned diner down the street
The six things I could never do without
My two illegally cute puppies
My tragically abused car
My eclectic band of friends
My curiosity and desire to learn
My need for physical challenges
Fun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to balance emotional maturity and personal growth with the strong desire to continuously indulge my flights of fancy.

Vocational silly voices

Whether people like Morrissey and Danzig are really that pretentious or are they playing a very committed joke on the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't dance but want someone to teach me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are flexible of thought and feeling.
You face the world with humor and kindness.
You are equal parts silly and stable
You'd describe yourself as realistically optimistic
You are affectionate and romantic
You know who you are and you like that person.

So, if this sounds like you, drop me a line. I know you are out there and I really hope to meet you someday soon.