Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

freya19

47 F Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Unknown
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Okay), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate trying to summarize who I am in a few sentences, but here goes. I'm half-Danish, and being Scandinavian means being uncomfortable talking about yourself. I'm rather quiet and shy at first, but once I find common ground with someone I enjoy a good conversation. My interests are very eclectic -- the natural world, museums, computer games, politics, current events, photography, cooking, world history, music, Monty Python, Futurama, etc. etc. I like to travel, and I love to hear about other people's travels. I enjoy camping and hiking and wish I knew more about the flora and fauna I encounter. I really like to try new things.

I am liberal, inquisitive, and kind
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a freelance book editor, and I really enjoy being in business for myself. I have more work to do than when I worked in an office, but it's great being able to say no to things I don't want to do and to set my own hours. In my off-time I'm trying to break out of my shell and meet more people.
I’m really good at
making soup, baking, avoiding cleaning, taking care of my four-legged companions, finding the good in people and situations
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes, not much else; maybe that I'm a good listener and nonjudgmental
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A. Whatever I'm reading at the moment. I get paid to read, so I have the best job evah! B. Hmm -- I guess the question is what can I watch over and over again -- Hard Days Night, This Is Spinal Tap, sex lies and videotape, some of the Dogme 95 films, Michelangelo Antonioni's films with Monica Vitti C. REM, The Beatles, The Smiths, Kent (a Swedish band), Kashmir (a Danish band) Scandinavian rock in general (not the metal or ABBA-ish dance music stuff), early punk, Patti Smith, English folk, blues, Anonymous 4 D. I'm mostly veg, but I'm usually willing to try new things. I particularly like Thai, Indian, Lao, Italian in no particular order. I do enjoy baked goods as well.
The six things I could never do without
pets (I have a dog, a cat, and two guinea pigs; I wouldn't mind more critters, within reason), good food, good coffee, interesting writing, good friends, seasons that change
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the state of the world, how we might get this country back on track, how I might persuade the dog that lives below me not to bark the entire time her human is away
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I bite my nails, and that's not my natural hair color.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–80
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to know more (yeah, I know that's lame)