Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 San Jose, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21-40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 4
White, —
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), C++ (Fluently), LISP (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Environmentally conscious car and motorcycle enthusiast (classics, microcars, electrics/alt-fuels). Amateur mechanic, DIYer, occasionally over-zealous problem-solver.

Enjoy learning and trying new things. Random walks in nature or exploring the city. Eating out or cooking at home. Listening to new music or playing a favorite album on repeat. Reading text books and trade magazines.

Not a fan of most mainstream sports, but do enjoy (currently only watching) motor sports and (mostly playing) cue sports.

Introverted. Open minded.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I have a job that I'm happy with and hobbies that I enjoy (playing pool, playing ukulele, restoring my 1958 BMW 600 microcar, working on my 1969 Honda CB175 motorcycle, building things, fixing things, generally tinkering and rambling), but my plans for the future aren't set in stone.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blond hair and red beard. Or my sudden lack of hair (biennially, I donate to Locks of Love—a charity that makes wigs, primarily for children with alopecia).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home watching a movie or in the garage working on the car, the motorcycle, or some other project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am afraid of crowds (mostly of getting stuck in large or dense crowds). Some may call this agoraphobia, but that can also cover things that I am not afraid of and actually like (e.g. outdoors, open spaces, bridges).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. think you might want to, and any zero or more of the following...
You'd like to play pool, snooker, etc.
You're interested in TTXGP, EV Cup or other electric motor sports.
You'd like to learn something I've listed or implied I can do.
You'd like to teach something that you think I might like to learn.
You're looking for someone with whom to go walking.
You recognize and appreciate em-dash, en-dash, hyphen and minus as distinct entities.
You understand my username.
You want to understand my username (but I warn you: it's not very interesting).
I visited your profile and you think I should have messaged you (and you're not upset I didn't because I'm shy, indecisive and lacking confidence sometimes; I might still have your profile open in the background or even have a draft message for you that's been sitting a few days).
You feel like talking to a stranger—oh my—or want to make a new ex-stranger.
You can think of something else I should add to this list.

> (should-messagep 'frfvwls)

If you're feeling shy or not knowing what to say, go ahead and just say "hi"/"hello"/"hej"/"hola"/"bonjour"/"salut"/"um..."/...or IM me if I'm online.