Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fribekah

31 F Wolfville, Nova Scotia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 27–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life's pleasures are simple...the scent of dewy mint; seeing people having fun; bread with a real crust; the first tomatoes of summer; the satisfaction of working with my hands and creating; dark coffee, well roasted and brewed, drunk black; preserving my own food; gardening; the stillness of some mornings on the ocean; the first bud to open on the tulip tree that graces a yard I pass on my way to work. I love a rich laugh and conversations that challenge me...and allow me to challenge others. I am an introvert who passes as an extrovert. I am patient with others, but impatient with myself. I grew up in an area that, according to the standards in this province, is too uninhabited to classify as rural. I enjoy sarcasm a bit too much for my own liking. I care, but I don't always know how to do something about it. I love learning.

Activities I enjoy include hiking, canoeing, sailing, camping, biking, travelling, woodworking, sewing, screen printing, drawing, reading, cooking, and baking the aforementioned well-crusted bread.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a program coordinator for an organization I believe in...a workplace that allows me to be human and extend that same grace to others. It is a place that makes me smile and grow on a daily basis.

I've been in Wolfville for almost three years, but in my mind I've always been moving on. I'm taking this summer to really BE here and take advantage of the great things the valley has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with my hands and making something out of nothing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile - I like to share a friendly face with the world!
My height - which I gained through lots of diligent porridge eating in my childhood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Foreign film and documentaries are my typical film choices. I find Wes Anderson's work wonderfully humorous. Recently, I heartily enjoyed the honesty and humanity in Short Term 12. There is a great independent theatre in town that shows, almost exclusively, films I want to see...pretty fantastic!

I love a transportive novel as much as non-fiction...In my teens and early twenties, I read classics insatiably: Twain, Dostoevsky, Tolstoy, Austen, E.M. Forester, Kafka, the Brontë sisters, Dickens, Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, John Steinbeck, Ernest Hemingway, D.H. Lawerence, Hawthorne, Thoreau...for some reason they flew under the radar of my watchful Mennonite parents in ways other novels couldn't. Classic = wholesome. :) It was a great base to whet my literary tastes on.

These days I spend more time listening to radio or podcasts than I do reading or watching film. Podcasts are my favourite way to multitask! The programs/podcasts that I listen to regularly include: This American Life; Strangers; The Sunday Edition; Ninety-Nine Percent Invisible; Death Sex and Money, Radiolab, The Moth, HowSound, Bawdy Storytelling

If I am not listening to the radio, I am probably listening to music. The two genres I typically don't care for are rap (except French rap - it just flows differently) and country (unless it is old)...other than that pretty much anything is fair game. Lately I've been listening to a lot of Caravan Palace, BBNG, Rufus Wainwright, Ray Lamontagne, Hawksley Workman, Depeche Mode, David Bowie...summer music (or at least my version thereof). If I could only listen to one genre of music for the rest of my life, it would be blues.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- books
- yoghurt
- family and friends
- inspiration
- the ocean
- salad

Honestly? I could do without all of the above, but my quality of life is considerably greater because I have access to them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a friend over for supper, having a party for one... Friday night is time to decompress from a week full of people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I have shared enough for the moment.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuinely interested in getting to know someone new.