Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

friend4thedance

56 F Havelock, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I keep busy. It is just the way I am.
I have always had someone I was responsible for taking care of, in my life, until last year.... now it is just me and my dogs. I have gotten used to that but...
I haven't hit it big in the lottery, so that means I still have to work the 40 hours a week.
What I’m doing with my life
I will let you know when I figure that out. Life has had it's way of throwing me some really big curve balls lately, but I am still here and kickin'.
I have made it half way to my federal retirement, that is if the government doesn’t do something terrible here at Cherry Point first.
I love to ballroom dance. I even completed a Junior Associate Level Teacher Training Program, in November.
I really haven't figured out where to go from here. So I guess the best answer would be looking for direction.
I’m really good at
Well that depends on who you ask... My answer... survival.
I was a Marine Wife for 25 years and a mother of four very active kids. That said , you learn to be a Jack of all trades.
The first things people usually notice about me
That depends on who you are as well; most will notice how tall I am, if I am standing, men generally notice that I have legs that go ALL the way to my neck!... women notice my hair, Children notice that I notice them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ok, so I am a woman in NC. I like Nicolas Sparks, Danielle Steel, The Cat Who Books, John Grisham, Dan Brown and FancyNancy.
I like chick flicks. I love old musicals. But some of my all time favorites are The Replacements, Independence Day, Twister, the Star Treks, Hunt for Red October.
I generally don't have a lot of time for TV, when I do I never watch reality tv, there is true reality all around. I like to catch Dancing with the Stars when ever my dancing allows. Who doesn't watch NCIS?
Foods? The answer is YES! I love to eat. I really like to cook and bake. I just hate the cleaning up. The trouble is that it is really hard to cook for only 1 when you were used to cooking for a family of big eaters.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Love
3. Hope
4. Faith
5. Belief
6. Freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about where the next phase of my life will take me and who will be by my side...
On a typical Friday night I am
If I don't go to the Ballroom for a dance, then I am home for a movie and popcorn.
Wondering if there is someone out there to share my popcorn with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I voted for Ross Perot.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
... you are a gentleman who is honorable and trustworthy, want to be a companion and partner, if you would like someone to walk beside, not behind or in front of, someone to explore new beginnings, a friend.
I am waiting.