Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42–62
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:58pm
Black, Native American, White
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from law school
Rather not say
Has kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a man trying every day to be better than I was yesterday. I try, and largely succeed, to treat others as I would be treated. I am a great friend and loving father. I have a big heart and want to share it with someone

I have been in the Seattle area for 7 years now. I am a DC native and lived in eastern WA before moving to Seattle. I am a criminal defense attorney; my office is in Seattle and I travel around the state. I have an almost 15 year old daughter who is with me half the time. I adore being a father and it would be nice to meet a woman who is cool with my having a child still at home (so she would understand that I cannot be available to her physically 24/7).

I believe life is to be shared, which means I am seeking a woman with whom I have things in common (as well as some interests that are new to me) to share our lives. I am not inclined to rush into a relationship but I am not looking to date indefinitely. I exercise regularly but I gotta say, I don't like to the gym as much as I like playing sports. But, as middle age appears not to be reversing, I need to be doing what I can. I'd like to try hiking, maybe some biking. Camping isn't my thing anymore but I would enjoy a weekend in a rustic cabin. I enjoy the mountains and the beach, and going to place to which I have never been. I love movies, though not so much movie theaters. Dinner and a play is always nice. Road trips are great and I really enjoy plane travel.

Anyway, while I am hardly rich, I am by most measures professionally successful, ambitious and confident (perhaps bordering on the arrogant - I'm not perfect). I still believe in chivalry. I am a good man who tries on a daily basis to be better. I like and respect women, and even my ex would say I am a kind and considerate man.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
co parenting a teenage daughter (her 3 siblings are much older and doing their own thing). defending people charged with serious crimes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, talking, making people laugh, problem solving, taking care of people, kissing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes if the question means what people first see. My sense of humor if the question means what people first experience
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: non fiction, biographies, classic sci-fi
movies: everything but horror
shows: is this tv or theater? i dont watch much tv these days but there is probably something on at any given time that i would enjoy. i enjoy virtually any live theater.
food: my taste in food would probably be considered pedestrian, but i am really trying to be more open to new culinary experiences.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
i'm not sure there is anything i couldnt live without. the things i choose not to live without are family, friends, affection, music, literature & the work
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to do the things i do better. how to give more to those i love. what to do with the second half of my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
winding down from another challenging week fighting for those who cannot fight for themselves
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i still like 70s music and 80s fashion.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
not much into "shoulds" - write if you want, i will reply.