Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

friendsshank

27 M Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So its been a year since I have joined this site and have made some incredible friends to hang out with and enjoy my summer. But I think the more friends you have, the better.

I has been almost 4 years since I came to US for my graduate studies. I was in Michigan for first 2 and a half years and moved to Burlington a year ago for my PhD .

I am a simple guy, down to earth. I love meeting new people and making new friends. Being confident in life, I love to live my life my way. I love exploring new places and travel a lot. Now that I bought a car, I enjoyed my summer travelling a lot.

Exploring new cultures is always fun. Some days when the sky is clear I love to gaze at the stars, which relaxes me a lot. During my past-time I listen to music or cook, which I love the most.

I love helping out and volunteer in various activities. VT brew fest and the Dragon boat race are few such events which are so much fun .

I am a big movie freak and can actually watch any movie...I also love snow and am excited to hear that it might snow a lot this year as compared to last year.

I love being outdoors and enjoy hiking, swimming, bowling. This summer I did a lot of hiking and it's always a challenge and fun. Also I am a beer lover and recently started brewing beer with a few friends. I hope that turns out good...

Friends tell me I am a good listener and a great company to be with :)
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my MS in chemistry and starting with my Phd in chemistry. I am pretty focused and I know what I am doing and where I plan to go after my Phd
I’m really good at
Making friends
The first things people usually notice about me
I love to smile and chat a lot. I guess thats the first thing ppl notice abt me. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books : dont really read any

Movies: A lot.. I am a movie freak and can watch any movie.. But i would prefer thriller or romantic comedies

Shows: Fringe, Nikita, Dexter, Vampire diary, One tree hill , The big bang theory, Californication, White collar, Entourage, The Big Bang theory, Homeland, The blacklist, The Originals, Agents of Sheilds, Arrow.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Laptop
Beer
Cell phone
Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future and friends is most imp i guess.
On a typical Friday night I am
I would prefer to be in some bar or local joint making new friends but I guess which college and teaching I am not getting time for that.. Stuck grading lab reports
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
U want to hang out, go movies, go for coffee and talk
If you love cooking, U would love my company as I love cooking Indian food.

If you like to hike , we could take a nice hike together..