Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fringelily

37 Melbourne, Australia Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
[ This recently reactivated profile is due for an update. Amended version - go! ]

Music is my greatest passion, followed closely by languages. I suppose I've already come quite a long way in my studies in both of these fields, but I feel like I'm just beginning, and there's so much more I want to learn and accomplish. I play piano and a bit of cello; lately I think I'd like to be a jazz singer one day. I speak almost fluent French, and I studied Mandarin Chinese to an advanced level, but have since forgotten a lot.

I'm a creative type who also majored in organic chemistry and enjoys logic puzzles, and I seem to exhibit strengths that are considered characteristics of both right-brain and left-brain dominance.

I enjoy introspection, contemplation of the human condition, contemplation on a myriad of other subjects, having epiphanies, dreaming up metaphors, dreaming in general.

I am conscious of being in a constant state of evolution, progressing in fits and starts.

I dislike being advertised at, I don't consider "shopping" a leisure activity, and I enjoy not being a slave to any form of consumer compulsion.

I have a long-standing habit of only buying clothes on treasure-hunting expeditions to op-shops.

I don't see the appeal of diamonds - I don't find them particularly aesthetically appealing, and I have absolutely no desire to own one.

I like noticing details, finding forms of beauty hidden everywhere in the commonplace, sometimes trying to photograph what I see.

I collect interesting pebbles as souvenirs of travels to places near and far.

I like writing things in square brackets. [ Like this. ]

I still feel the urge to climb trees or onto rooftops.

I am prone to intense but relatively short-lived obsessions.

I like the Japanese aesthetic concept wabi-sabi.

I get annoyed when people unthinkingly assume I posess attributes which form part of the typical female gender stereotype.
...
I spend a lot of time thinking about Human Rights, and in particular at the moment how I can contribute to ending Australia's human rights abuses against asylum seekers.

New hobbies I have recently taken up: Hula hooping, poi, swing dancing... I'm sure there's more that I've forgotten for the moment. Wait, I just remembered one! I recently had my first real taste of acrobatics, and I'm planning to be able to do a standing backflip by this time next year.

A couple of months ago I went tandem skydiving for the first time - I can't wait to do it again.

Old hobbies I have picked up again: inline skating - skated about 20k on my first time out after about 10 years and loved it. Running - managed to run a very respectable time in a 10k having not run that distance for almost 20 years!

I have recently adopted a beautiful little black cat, he is the best.
...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living a full life - if it's long too that's a bonus.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Befriending animals; Remaining oblivious to celebrity culture; Coming up with crazy ideas; Talking really fast; Going from one extreme to the other; Keeping a cool head in a crisis; MacGuyver-style problem solving; Performing other amazing feats using pixie magic; having so many hobbies and interests that it makes people's heads spin.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
(Of course, like everyone else I have not conducted a poll, so I shall imagine.)

Physical characteristics? I won't speculate, because it depends on the context, and I do find our culture's superficial obsession with external appearance disheartening.

First impressions could be that I smile a lot, I'm friendly and can be quite talkative. Good-natured sense of humour? I realised it's not unusual for me to get talking and laughing with a stranger during a brief encounter, such as an elevator ride.

Oh, I often wear a large ring that some people find a little scary, apparently - people do comment on that.

I have also recently started wearing a hat.

And sometimes my unusually striking eye-colour of some description, which I then explain is actually my contact lenses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
[ I have run out of profile-updating-enthusiasm so TBA ]
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
[ Good coffee, teas and craft beers could quite easily be on this list, but I have an aversion to feeling like I'm dependent on them, so if it ever starts to feel too much that way, I actually do go without for a period of time. ]

Music - my greatest single passion, important in so many ways.
Food - for pleasure as much as nutrition.
Sleep - you could say I recently experimented with pushing myself to the limits of long-term sleep deprivation; it's not great. Also, I love naps, and that luscious feeling as you allow yourself to drift off to sleep.
Creative outlets - whatever the form, my well-being suffers without them.
Change - new ideas, experiences, sights, sounds...
My mind - I list it just because it is the thing I value about myself the most; I am never bored.
...
Sunshine! That's a good one, I'm adding that too. It's amazing how good it can make you feel, even if you've just managed to pop outside for five minutes during your coffee break on a sunny day...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My latest obsession.

How to find the time to do all the things I want to do.

Human rights.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Rediscovering all the things you can do on Friday night when you no longer work in a bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
[ I feel like I should just put some sort of disclaimer here. ]

Here's one - I'll probably need to get braces in the coming year.

I can sometimes be amazingly messy. It has to be seen to be believed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If the way your mind works and the way you see the world is different from the norm ... [more things that I might write later] ... Also, if you'd really like to take a ride in a hot-air balloon, in spite of your sense of self-preservation.