Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Irving, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:47pm
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Wants kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a grad student in philosophy, writing my Ph.D dissertation. By day, I work as a business analyst, which is not so bad, but not what I'd want to do forever. I moved to Texas from Massachusetts five years ago for school, and am still trying to get a feel for everything the area has to offer. I'm pretty easygoing, though I'm a hard worker and take my career goals seriously. Mostly, I like to play music, be outside--hiking or taking photos. I love to cook, experiment with new flavors, try new foods, see new places.

Also! The very concrete options provided for the "my details" section are very problematic. I called myself an "agnostic"--maybe that's right. But really, I'm a "seeker," and a committed seeker. I'm very familiar with Catholicism/Christianity, fairly familiar with Buddhism and Judaism. But I'm always seeking a reason to believe. That might seem out of the blue, but it's an important piece of me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing a dissertation on Bernard Lonergan (20th century Jesuit philosopher) and working in the business world, since, y'know, one needs money sometimes. My goal is to get an academic job--to be a professor. I'm pretty passionate about teaching but I also like to take time to play music and socialize, watch movies, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I play guitar and drums and do photography on the side.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be pretty silly--though I tend to have a fairly dry sense of humor, once you get to know me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Brothers Karamazov, Beyond Good and Evil, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Lord of the Rings
Movies: Minority Report, Annie Hall, Crimes and Misdemeanors
TV Shows: Star Trek (I'm a bit of a Trekkie), Seinfeld, Arrested Development
Music: Tom Waits, They Might Be Giants, The National, Joni Mitchell, Thelonious Monk, John Coltrane, The Beatles
Food: I'm open to anything prepared with care and dedication
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My books
My cat
My family
My computer
Woody Allen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! It's my job, thinking about stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It can go a few ways: I'm either throwing a party, hanging out with friends, or cooped up by myself reading books.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel a little self-conscious filling all this out--but I'm doing it because a trusted friend thought it was a good idea.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above is interesting to you.