Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

from_guam

28 Stanford, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been described as a bit of a tomboy, but a girl where it matters. Previously a Guamanian and a Bostonian, I love both city life and the great outdoors. My hobbies include hiking, reading, practicing yoga, distance running, playing tennis, and more recently, rock climbing. I can probably beat you in an eating contest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up on a small island in the Pacific, went to college in Boston, and came to Stanford to get my PhD in Genetics. My research focuses on regeneration, and I spend the majority of my time babying my precious stem cells and breaking lab equipment until it works. On weekends I can also be found running long distances across hills and woods for the hell of it. I just ran my first full marathon, but the half is more fun. :-P
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. finding new places to explore
2. cooking, for myself and others
3. baking a mean oreo-stuffed chocolate chip cookie
4. fixing heavy machinery
5. getting into trouble, then somehow getting out of it
6. accidentally yet consistently ordering the largest or most calorically dense item on the menu
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told that I have a rare and magical ability to make people feel instantly comfortable and happy.

In reality, probably my cool boots.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: All over the place on this one. I don't even know where to start. The Brothers Karamazov, Catch-22, East of Eden, Man's Search for Meaning, Maurice, The Secret History, anything by F. Scott Fitzgerald, anything by Vladimir Nabokov, and much much more...

Movies: if we're being completely honest, horror movies, Pixar, and cheesy action flicks

Food: colorful salads, seafood, Italian food, breakfast foods, sushi, steak, desserts, BBQ, and my number one guilty pleasure - ...fried chicken
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nature, my iPhone, good eats, my loved ones, the visual arts, lazy Sundays with my Kindle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Corgis. They are amazing. When will I be able to get a dog? D:

Norway! That's where I'm visiting next.

Which experiments still need to be done. I sound like my boss on this one, I know. :-(

And how best to survive a zombie apocalypse. I'm sure I have some potential weapons lying around in lab...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with friends, doing anything from driving somewhere to camp, to staying in with Maker's Mark and Cards against Humanity. I have a great crew.

If it's going to be a chill night, you can probably find me carbo-loading with my roommate while we watch Chinese epics, kung-fu films, and anime designed for middle school boys. We are SO COOL.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My childhood crushes were Sonic the Hedgehog, Crash Bandicoot, and Cid Highwind. (I think I turned out okay though.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to go on an excellent adventure.

you value and spend tons of time with your friends and family even when you're in a relationship.

you can't wait to watch Marvel movies and you stay till the post-credits scenes.