Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fromsfca

36 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty easy-going guy with an ambitious streak. I like all the OkC standards: travel, friends, family, tennis, extreme rock climbing, and puppies. (Okay, I don't rock climb, but I am an REI member, which ought to count.) I'm into photography, architecture, fishing, and writing, and my friends tend to be from all over ... very much like me.

I was born in Latin America and have lived in SF, Miami, Paris, NYC, DC and LA. Because I did high school and college here and remember the '89 Quake, I consider myself a local. But I could be a tour guide in all of the cities above, and throughout most of Central America.

Secretly, I often wish that I had an accent, but I don't (I can't even fake one... think Joey Tribbiani doing an Italian accent).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard, trying to build up my new career. After being a Wall Street guy for many years, decided it was time for a change.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
knowing completely random trivia (Colorado is the fittest state in the US!), tying tie knots (Windsor, half-Windsor, four-in-hand, you name it) and ping pong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Deep voice and thick eyebrows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Great Gatsby; Cien Años de Soledad; Gabriela, Clavo y Canela; Portnoy's Complaint; and most any short story by Hemingway or Julio Cortázar, as well as a healthy dose of nonfiction and legal books. I'll really read anything except Harry Potter, Twilight, etc. (But I don't judge. It's just some arbitrary line I drew.)

Movies I've enjoyed: Three Colors, The Untouchables, Spaghetti Westerns, L'Auberge Espagnole, The Bourne series (not the last one), Biutiful, Borat, Pan's Labyrinth, Snatch, Dumb and Dumber, Sexy Beast, Be Kind Rewind (very clever), and Abre los Ojos (the original Vanilla Sky, except without Tom Cruise...i.e. the monster).

Shows: The Colbert Report, Globe Trekker, 30 Rock, Veep, Top Chef, Always Sunny, and Law and Order. (I've got a serious addiction to Law and Order - the original one with Jack McCoy.)

Music: Very eclectic. Hip hop (JayZ, Tribe, etc.), Rock (Spanish, English and French), Punk, World, Electronica, Salsa, etc. Think: Phoenix, Tupac, Indochine, Os Mutantes, the Beatles, Manu Chao, Juan Luis Guerra, Julieta Venegas, Kinky, The Strokes, Ali Farka, Bob Marley, Thievery Corporation, Johnny Cash, GnR, Cafe Tacuba, Carlos Gardel, the Stones, Eddie Vedder, pretty much anything.

Food: I'm really into things with flavor, so lately I've been eating mostly ethnic (thai, indian, middle eastern, latin, african). However, nothing beats "extraordinary bread and extraordinary butter". ~ Jacques Pepin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd like to think that I could go without almost anything. But here are the things I cherish: Family and friends, my dog (a golden retriever who will never forgive me for naming him "Butter"), music, passport/car, newspapers, and a camera.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
work. I recently (and unexpectedly) started working as a civil rights attorney and my cases definitely come home with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for parking! Once parked, I'm out with friends somewhere (dinner, lounge, house party, etc.), or visiting my little nephew, whom I spoil rotten. On good weekends, I'm driving to Sonoma, Yosemite, or on the redeye to NY.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do a fist pump when I park at a broken meter; I've never donated to public radio (and I feel like crap about it during the pledge drives); and I have a man crush on Jack McCoy. (See above.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you feel like it and enjoy meeting new people over coffee, a drink, or an unusually competitive game of bocce ball.