fruzztacular
30 Ottawa, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
fruzztacular
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! I'm Maëlys!

It's pronounced Mah - Eh - Liss.

I'm interested in making new friends. I'm accepting applications for coffee shop reading partners. I'm a fan of baking dates where we team up to make desserts or comfort food. I'm pretty low on energy usually, and I like lots of solitary time - which might be occupied by watching campy action flicks, walking around town, checking out bakeries.

My gender expression is mostly soft butch with occasional days where I femme-up. I get sir'd a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a startup and live in a queer household with four others plus cat. My time is divided between Tumblr, preparing/attending queer/sj workshops, church, the gym, baking vegan desserts, coding/writing, playing on the PS4, and kink-related activities. Or giving a blowjob in front of 100 people as a performance piece.

These days I spend a lot of time unlearning things about how I treat myself and others, and acquiring life skills on how to go about that in a way that's healthier.

I love travelling. I've been really lucky in that I've been able to work in Argentina, South Africa, and travel to England, Cuba, France, Italy and throughout both the US and Canada. I've had some special moments and am grateful for them. I want to make more of them happen.

I make an effort to appreciate the magic in the every day: that soothing cup of coffee, watching city lights mingle with the rain, eating breakfast at a diner before sunrise, etc.
I’m really good at
Clicking on people's profiles multiple times because I forgot I already visited them. Seriously I'll click on the same person ten times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Every Man in this Village is a Liar, Dancing in the Glory of Monsters, Nevada, Propos pour une libération (homo)sexuelle, Whipping Girl, The Places in Between, Two Whole Cakes, Girl Sex 101, The Feynman Lectures on Physics. The books in the communal book case at the youth hostel. And zines - all the zines. The last zine I submitted to and read was on Not Passing.

Movies
Spirited Away, Ben-Hur, Koyaanisqatsi, City of God, C.R.A.Z.Y., Hackers, Paths of Glory, Invisible War, We Were Here, How to Survive a Plague, Alien, Inside Out, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Bridesmaids, any queer/feminist porn from Jiz Lee.

Food
Breakfasts for dinner, feta/goat/cottage cheese, creamy soups, pulled pork, shawarma, poutine, sushi, tom yum soup, honey crullers, baklava, white chocolate bread pudding, smoked salmon, puff pastry.

Beverages
Virgin ceasars, Irish coffee, ginger tea.
The six things I could never do without
Comfy sweaters that double as pillows.
Planning.
Hiking boots.
Sports bras.
Hitachi Magic Wand.
Hanging out with other people's dogs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The legacy of my youth to an older me.
On a typical Friday night I am
In bed by 8pm cuddling my laptop while watching movies. Also probably masturbating.
You should message me if
You want to hang out!
More