Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

funandcurly

38 El Mirage, AZ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These things seem to be important:
I smoke, I drink, I am non-confrontational, and have average intelligence. I have limited drama and don't take life too serious, I like the live in the moment concept.

I think it is easiest said that I am looking for:
The difference between need and want... I take care of what I need in life. But... I want someone to share my time with. I am not looking for a provider and I have no intention of being a sugar mama. Please be mature if you are younger and not too prudish if you are older. I am 38... and will not be having more children, another deal breaker for a lot and a bonus for the rest.

I am from the East Coast (the White Mountains of New Hampshire... google images) and have been in AZ for a year now. Being from the East Coast may mean that I am too open, probably too loud, probably too hyper for most... I like to kid myself and think that it means, I tell the truth even if it is not pretty, you won't have a problem hearing me when I do speak, and I am full of energy! ;)

Let the journey of self-discovery continue! I spent the previous years of my life living for my family and now I am single, just single not bitter... If you ask I will tell you that he found a new toy, he regretted it after it was too late and I moved on.

I have learned that I love to smile, and am really good at with the right company. I also love to laugh and even if it is at myself. I love not cooking, my mom does that. I also love not dusting, my gram does that. :) We have a house motto, "It takes all pieces of the unit to make it work..."

I am NOT afraid to meet or talk on the phone...but I also don't mind some e-mails, we are grown ups... I am sure that I am not the only one you are talking to; so if you would like to chat a bit and then meet if we feel like it is worth it then I am up for that.

I want to date and actually will be dating, as in meeting different people and getting to know them and then seeing where it goes... if anywhere!!! I will respond even if I am not interested if you take the time to type an actual sentence, I will give you enough respect to write back even if it is to wish you good luck!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I finally understand a man doing projects around the house.

I have my mom and my gram living with me and they see me as the "man" (they call me Wenis). When they ask for something to be done, I will do it and no, I don't need them there offering to help me every step of the way! I chuckle now, because I get it... I get why it drives a man crazy when he is putting together a computer desk and the wife says, you should do this or that... I have done what most men have wanted to do but haven't dared... put all the pieces and tools down... and said, "there ya go, have at it... since you know how to do it... you can do it and I will go back to work now."

I hope you can see that I am not wanting to be the man, but I have learned how to be a better woman. ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping people smile... even when life gets in the way :)
Finding the positive... eventually.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The hair... they always comment on the hair... it is all good I love my hair, even in the morning ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a book once... Victor Frankel, "Man's search for meaning." I think it was for critical thinking, you know... one of the first college classes you ever take. I also did the 50 shades thing, just to say I had read a book... I thought they were terribly written. I liked the concept well enough but really? can we pick a different phrase other than, "her inner goddess..." I just never got into reading, I am a talker and more of a hands on type of person. I like to meet new people and hear their stories.

I am currently watching more tv and movies, simply to be able to talk to people that ask me if I have ever seen something. I get bored easily and sitting still watching a 2 hour movie is a daunting task for me.

When Harry Met Sally, The Shawshank Redemption,The Other Woman, Five Year Engagement, The Great Gatsby, Ferris Bueller's Day Off

Game of Thrones fan and have re-watched the series twice.
I also like:
How I met your mother
Two Broke Girls
Big Bang Theory
Mixology

I love music, pretty much all of it... I struggle with rap and honky tonk country. I am not a good music trivia person, I never know who sings it or what the title is!
Top 40, classic rock, 70's, New Country, really depends on the mood Norah Jones, Pink, James Blunt, Kattie Perry, Lake Street Dive.

I love most food and am always willing to try new palate inspirations. I am ashamed to say that I have not had any authentic Mexican food yet. :( I do not care for green peppers or olives. But some of my favorites are steak, medium rare, baked potato with butter and sour cream... sushi, Chinese, Italian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
Family
My Best Friend - He encourages me daily!
Music
Passion
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I am supposed to take life more serious... so far the answer is no... Just smile and wave... it will all be alright. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting at home having a drink with the radio playing, chatting with my mom or my gram.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The curls are real but the color is out of a box. lol
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to! You have looked at my pics, so obviously there is at least some attraction. You are a smoker or actually dated a smoker and that worked for you, that seems to be a big issue for a lot of non smokers! I generally date men taller than me, I am 5'7" and older than me I am 38, that do not want more children. If you think we might click write me, I usually won't write first even if I am interested.