Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Chicago, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–52
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body type
Strictly vegetarian
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, fellas. I'm an outspoken, confident, political, goofy, passionate, sensitive, cute, devoted teacher, auntie, vegetarian, and friend. I'm looking for someone who appreciates these things and is caring, kind, compassionate, helpful, supportive, fun, and lives in Chicago. I love my family and friends, tell them so, and hug them often. Even though I'm independent, I certainly appreciate chivalry.

A sense of humor is a top priority. You need to laugh every day. Goofballs are most definitely welcome to apply. I also like my men a little curvy. I enjoy conversations about everything from politics to pollination. Travel is super important. I've been all over, but there are always new places to visit, as well as old favorites to share. My most recent trips include Key West, Seattle/Portland, Austin, Philadelphia, New Glarus, Sonoma and SanFrancisco. I went to Ireland last summer. Rode horses, drove on the wrong side of the road, and sampled lots of beer and culture.

I love riding my bike around town (had Trixie custom made), swimming, yoga, eating out, visiting museums, taking cooking classes, stopping by farmers markets, reading, sleeping, live music, and pie in all its forms. I'm not too cool for roller coasters, sappy poems, or go-carts. I also make a decent dirty vodka martini and a mean Manhattan.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, playing, riding, rallying, reading, writing, laughing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping secrets, planning trips, general silliness, organizing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My green glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some things I love lately or always are TransParent, True Detective, Girls, Serial, Broad City, Man Seeking Woman, Decemberists, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Black Keys, Spoon, Longman and Eagle, Lula, Sportsman's, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Redmoon Theater, Garfield Park Conservatory. Pinterest, IMDb, and Goodreads come in very handy. Favorite writers include Harper Lee, Tom Robbins, Douglas Coupland, Margaret Atwood, Richard Adams, Sandra Cisneros, Cormac McCarthy, Barbara Kingsolver. I have a library card, and I'm not afraid to use it. Directors: David Lynch, Jim Jarmusch, Scorsese, Coppolas, Almodovar, Wes Anderson. I recently saw Birdman, Rosewater, St. Vincent, Big Eyes, Unbroken, and Whiplash.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, bikes, coffee, travel, friends, and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social justice. Pants are overrated. Why are men my age so serious? Chicago/Illinois politics. Okay, all politics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Waiting for the tamale guy at Archie's.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't mind spaghetti sauce from a jar. I don't often separate my laundry. I know, scandalous!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you're interested and want to have a drink and a chat.