Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

funny-dave

57 San Marcos, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
OK ladies, I have been on dating sites since 2008. I have had some nice times, but I have not found my soul mate. I am a marketing guy, so it is my nature to say what I think people want to hear, but that hasn't worked. So, I am going to try being completely honest.

First, I have two daughters, 11 and 13. They come first. If you don't understand that, move on. Next, when I am not being dad, I like to have fun. I will walk on the beach, go for a hike and all that, but a dive bar on a Saturday night is more my cup of tea. I remember the 70s and 80s with fondness, and still enjoy a party.

Next, I am a mental guy. That means that I think about everything. Intellectual is such a limited term, but if you meet me you will see that there is pretty much nothing that I have not thought about. If you don’t think about the world in detail, you will be uncomfortable with me.

I admit I have been frustrated trying to find someone on these dating sites. What I have found is that women my age are not interested in someone with kids. Women my age want to travel and be free. That’s cool, but it is not my life.

A good match for me is a woman with kids in middle school. Someone who understands those priorities, and needs a guy who will support and understand that. I guess that means that I should be dating women in their 40s. My ex-wife is 11 years younger than me, so I guess that makes sense.

If you have kids, I am a really good guy to have in your life. I love kids, have amazing patience, and wisdom that every tween, teen or young adult can benefit from. I understand that kids whose moms are dating have special needs and need a gentle touch. I can do that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a good dad, good son, and good friend. working hard on my business and helping other businesses succeed. Living, loving, and making a difference.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a quirky sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Get Shorty, Pulp fiction, 50 First Dates, All of Harry Potter, sushi, fillet mignon, seared ahi, John le Carre, Casablanca, Chuck (the series), Burn Notice, Bones, dive bars, intimate venue rock concerts
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't think of anything i couldn't live without except food, air, water, a place to live and freedom to think.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Women
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a beer somewhere fun or maybe at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You will have to ask me that...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like guys that will make you laugh, think, and relax.