Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

funny4yoo

52 San Diego, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ladies: I know you fish (to borrow a metaphor from the other site) differently from men, but I'm tired of being left gasping for oxygen on the dock while you sort through all the other fish you've caught in your net. So please don't click that you want to meet me or like me if you haven't checked out my profile enough to know if you really do. Many women seem to do this and then never reply to a message. WT*? Remember the Golden Rule and good luck in your search.

Now...

I think I'm a good guy. Honest, funny, educated, well-read and somewhat well-traveled. I'm more casual than formal, more intellectual than anti-intellectual, more country than city, more self-deprecating than self-aggrandizing, more metal than opera, more disco than ballet, more turquoise than diamond, more hike than run, more NPR than AM talk radio, more journey than destination...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
teaching, learning, being.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
showing up early to movies, being wacky, matching my socks (when appropriate), walking, fast forwarding through commercials, paying bills on time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my sneer when I hear them say 50 Shades of the Hunger Games is their favorite book.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many favorite books to begin...I'm a bibliophile. Ditto for movies...I love movies. As for music I'm happily eclectic, from Tool to the Dixie Chicks, Wilco to Jackson Browne, though I'm not a fan of bubble gum pop music or modern pop country. I like food and try to eat regularly. I'm waiting patiently for the revival of You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wonderful kids (that's 2, I guess!)
A good book.
A favorite album.
A movie to look forward to.
A long hike on a crisp fall day (and a trip to In-n-Out afterwards!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How lucky I am that my children turned out so wonderfully well-adjusted and fun to be around. My greatest accomplishment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding from a long week and looking forward to letting my metaphorical hair down for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell all if asked, but not if asked by a machine.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are witty, intelligent, progressive leaning, creative, fit, and fun!