Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

funnybear82

32 M Ypsilanti, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there! I'm an overly educated, ambitious guy who's looking for a special gal to share and discover new things in life with. I'm a recent transplant to the Ann Arbor region, having moved here in 2012 after finishing grad school on the west coast. I work hard as a member of a local consulting firm but I also like to play hard, which usually means a combination of hanging out with friends over drinks and board games. I admit I'm a bit of a geek due to my love of tech, sci-fi, and fantasy things. I love to travel and have been to several countries in Europe but have my sights on visiting Australia and South America.

I love discovering new places and things to do so if you have any leads on fun activities let me know! I'm looking for someone who's interested in learning something new everyday, someone who is motivated and has dreams that they're chasing. Someone who I can share laughs and cheers (and even a few jeers when rooting against those damn Yankees!). If that sounds like you, don't hesitate, message me for a date!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in scientific consulting, looking to get into science education at some point. I'm planning on doing more traveling, with a goal of getting to the South East Asia and South America at some point. Other than that just enjoying life. And so glad summer has finally arrived!
I’m really good at
I'm actually good at moving. Must have been all the Tetris I played as a kid.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: I like a lot of historical nonfiction (Guns, Germs, and Steel, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks), science fiction (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy especially), and fantasy (the Song of Fire and Ice series, The Sandman series).
Favorite Movies: Shaun of the Dead, Lord of the Rings, anything by Pixar, Death at a Funeral (British version), basically anything with a good story and interesting characters, I find pretty much any indie, foreign, or documentary film interesting.
Favorite TV Shows: Battlestar Gallactica, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Firefly, Pushing Daisies, Better off Ted, Homeland, The Wire, Modern Family.
Favorite Music: I listen to pretty much anything that's good, right now I've got Volbeat, Citizen Cope, Poets of the Fall, MuteMath, Muse, and John Legend on my playlist.
Favorite Food: I love to eat and I love all kinds of food. Sushi, Thai, Ethiopian, and Italian are some of my favorite.
Favorite Board Games: oh so many! I especially love Settlers of Cataan, Blockus, Dominion, and Cards Against Humanity, but some friends of mine have really gotten me into Ascension.
The six things I could never do without
A good book, spices, board games, good Scotch, good music, and good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which book I'm going to read next, what new dish to cook, what kind of dog I want to get, what international destination I'd like to visit next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends at a bar or a concert, playing board games, or staying in and catching up on a good book or TV show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have to admit that I don't know what the Hokey Pokey is all about.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to know more about me, if you have similar interests, if you want to try new things with me, or if you just want to talk.