Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

funnygirl1053

60 F Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a caring, compassionate person with a keen sense of wit and humor. I enjoy being light-hearted, funny - sometimes with a sarcastic edge but all in fun. My friends sometimes say I’m “full of it”! I work as a rehabilitation therapist in a nursing home with the elderly (ages 80 and up ) and I love it. Humor and compassion are just the ticket to success in this role. It is so satisfying to provide comfort and joy to people who are struggling with the aging process. I receive as much as I give. My compassion extends to my political views, so if you are a fan of Fox news, I am probably not who you are looking for…

I believe that the development of a healthy relationship is most dependent on honest self-disclosure and emotional authenticity. Ooh. Some heavy words! Being real creates real connection. True joy is found in the relationship and sharing. If the connection is not there, common interests won’t make up for it.

Having spent some 30 years managing a household and attempting to make my marriage work, it has been a challenge for me to discern what my individual passions are. I have always been a spiritual seeker, studying a variety of traditions over the years. I was raised Catholic, have practiced in a variety of liberal Protestant traditions – Fountain Street, UCC and Methodist –and for the last 10 years or so have embraced Buddhist study and meditation. I really enjoy good stand-up comedy – not just the humor, but the play on words/logic and the social critique. I enjoy watching sports – NBA basketball, tennis, and college football. I have dabbled in doing art – pencil drawing mostly. I enjoy music, most kinds, and love to sing along and dance, too. I would love to try ballroom with someone. I have thought about attempting to play, too. I have some experience with classical guitar. I enjoy being active out and indoors, but a life-long knee condition makes activities like skiing too risky. Cross country is OK, as long as there aren’t too many high hills. I garden (flowers), love to keep my lawn up (I know – kind of a guy thing!), and used to cook up a storm in the kitchen – love to have a partner in this pursuit. It’s not “women’s work".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now that my sons are more or less launched, I am pondering what I want the rest of my life to "look like"...I'd like to simplify my life, reduce my material commitments/needs. I'd like to be more involved with progressive causes. I'd like to spend more time studying Buddhism...perhaps train to be a teacher in that tradition. I'd like to have a long term partner as well, as I believe an intimate relationship is one of the best ways to learn about yourself and grow as a person. I am also a people person who enjoys being in the company of others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing; interpersonal communication; drawing; cooking; intelligent conversation; problem solving; humor/wit;
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my quirky, funny way of relating to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally read non-fiction in the areas of Buddhist philosophy, sociology, health and politics; I enjoy thought-provoking films, both mainstream and indie (e.g. those at UICA); I only watch television via netflix or DVD - especially award winning series, many of which are HBO; LOVE intelligent comedy - stand-up, John Stewart, Stephen Colbert and Bill Maher; Eclectic music taste - not so much country, but I do like some rap, as well as classical, jazz, popular jazz (Michael Buble!), Blues, folk, and some classic rock; my food preferences are healthy and organic, but not necessarily vegetarian. Also enjoy many types of ethnic cuisine and can cook them as well - e.g. Indian, Chinese, etc...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen, healthy food, water, a warm place to live, friends, and my blow dryer (!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The usual stuff - job, home, family, friends, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually spending time with a close group of friends for a meal and stimulating conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So I am supposed to tell my "secrets" here??? LOL.
Let's see...I don't like Dr. Pepper...and I have dislike/slight fear of being in or on deep water. That's enough for now.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are funny and witty and enjoy good-natured banter. I like to play and joke. You are intelligent and interested in learning more about yourself and the world. You have an open mind, are willing to consider all points of view and willing to consider change if so moved by experience and education.