Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Hillsdale, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:56pm
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Not at all
Other and it’s important
Post grad
Might want kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel very blessed to have had a wide variety of experiences in my life. Originally from the Midwest, I have lived most of my adult life on the East Coast - with the bulk of that in beautiful Brooklyn. For the last 8 years, I have lived on the edge of the Southern Berkshires. I love it here - and am glad it's an easy trip into NYC as well.

My work life has also offered a breadth of experiences. I spent the first 20 years of my career in the glamorous ad biz (Account Management on car accounts), achieving a decent level of success. As my spiritual life grew and I dealt with my late husband's illness and subsequent death in 2001, that road felt far too soul-sucking - for lack of a better term - so I left it for more fulfilling work. The specifics of that "Other" answer in the job category is that today I am a healer, writer, and teacher. My primary focus is energy healing and grief counseling.

Travel has become a passion of mine in the last decade or so. One of the items on my "bucket list" is to set foot on all 7 continents; just returned from Africa which was #6. No surprise, Antarctica is the one I have left but one that I really am looking forward to. Many other destinations await as well. I would love to find a fellow adventurer to explore with - or even just put my toes in the sand with.

Other things I enjoy are hiking, biking, photography, laughing, hanging out with people I care about, eating great food, among other things. I think the greatest compliment anyone ever gave me was a friend who said she really admired how I pursue my dreams and really take action towards them - the "doing" of life. Equally important, another friend recently appreciated my ability to just listen in tough times, and not have to fix or analyze - the "being" of life. Finding the balance of these 2 things is an ongoing challenge for me.

Other things you might want to know: 1) People are often astonished when they find out how old I am - either that or they are excellent actors. 2) I am open-minded, down-to-earth, and liberal. A bit shy of "crunchy granola" - but headed towards that on the spectrum....and definitely not as "woo-woo" as one would expect of an energy healer. (I am from the Midwest after all.) 3) I'm told the most lovable thing about me is my quick smile / laugh. I'll let you figure out the least lovable thing for yourself.

What am I looking for in a relationship? Someone to share life with. A best friend. A lover. I am looking for a man who is considerate, intelligent, attractive, has a sense of humor, and takes the lead. He should be positive, open-minded and open-hearted. He should be happy with himself and his life, but also willing to grow. He needs to be willing to bring himself fully and honestly to a relationship. Ideally he loves both the city and the country. Please no party boys!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it. Learning. Growing. Hopefully adding more to this world than I take from it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, finding humor in most situations, writing, my healing work
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh. Everyone who knows me can identify me by my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Love Poems from God, Awareness: The Perils of Reality, and When Things Fall Apart
Shows - Big Bang Theory and The Daily Show w Jon Stewart
Movies - Sound of Music
Music - Dance tunes, blues...anything but opera, twangy country, and rap
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter, time in nature, friends, spiritual connection, my dogs - not necessarily in that order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next in my life. It feels like I am entering a new phase, a bit of a significant shift - but I do not have all the details I would like on what that's going to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as any typical night - or day - for me...and for that I am grateful
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a profile on OKC.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are funny, smart, spiritual, sexy, open, available, and ready for a real connection