Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

futurmaxfischer

36 M Woodland Hills, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Musician/Lawyer new to the Valley as of Memorial Day weekend 2014, and looking for someone to enjoy the area with -- especially its natural wonders and concert halls. I'm originally from Kansas City, but have lived in Chicago, Boston, London, Korea, and France. Before law school I had a modest indie rock career -- recorded with Elliott Smith, toured the UK with A.C. Newman, even did an interview with a radio station in Tasmania. Music is still everything to me; it's just no longer how I intend to make a living.

A few of the things that I appreciate in a woman are sense of humor, artistic & musical talents, intelligence, empathy, kindness, and a love for nature and animals. The happiest relationships I've been in were the ones filled with laughter and music.



I currently have slight crushes on Portlandia's Carrie Brownstein, and SNL's Kate McKinnon. Previous TV, film, and music crushes have included Audrey Tatou in Amelie, Fringe's Jasika Nicole, and Victoria Legrand of the band Beach House. I like funny, arty, brainy women. Oppositely, I have a strong aversion to the women of Fox News, the TV show Sex and the City, and the Republican party.

I prefer to focus on the positive, but feel compelled to identify a few relationship deal breakers: religion, passive aggression, and honestly, being in a hurry to settle down and start a family. Also, while not rising quite to the level of deal breakers, drugs, cats, and lots of tattoos just aren't my thing. I think it's better to be up front about preferences than to potentially waste each other's time.



I would liken myself to a grown up version of Rushmore's Max Fischer, Salinger's Holden Caulfield, Nat King Cole's "Nature Boy," or perhaps John Cusack's character in High Fidelity (minus the mid-life crisis). I'm well-educated, but with my head in the clouds, and unabashedly nostalgic.


Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Crime and Punishment, For Whom the Bell Tolls, Tropic of Cancer, Twilight of the Idols, The Piano Shop on the Left Bank.

Movies: Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, The Bourne Trilogy, The Fugitive, Heat, The Firm, LA Confidential, Rushmore, The Darjeeling Limited, The Life Aquatic, Moonrise Kingdom, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Lost in Translation, Amelie, Tell No One, The Beat That My Heart Skipped, Submarine.

MUSIC: Miles Davis, David Axelrod, The Clientele, Radiohead, The Smiths, Elliott Smith, Beach House, Fleet Foxes, The Walkmen, Spoon, Yann Tiersen, The Zombies, John Coltrane, Nick Drake, Nico, The Zombies, Arthur Verocai, Marvin Gaye, Sam Cooke, Mulatu Astatke, Air, Boards of Canada, Bjork, Satie, Ravel, Debussy.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Coffee
Walks
Basketball
Autumn
Rain
I spend a lot of time thinking about
DOGS. I want two -- one big one & one little one -- and I'm going to name them Tessio & Clemenza.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Making art, whether it be music, painting, film, writing, or something else, is the most important thing in the world to you.

Also if you live in Woodland Hills and want to show me a new place to hike; so far I've only done the Serrania Trail, Caballeros Canyon, and the one that starts at the top of Winnetka Ave.