Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fuzzydiode

29 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 6
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Geek, cyclist, nerdwhore, gentleman-and-a-scholar with absurdist sprinkles. Sometimes, literary heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Software engineering for good, chased with obsessive little projects. Riding bicycles. Playing music. Learning and teaching programming with other women & queer folks.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning how.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sketchbook. Glasses. Eye contact.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This premise is unfairly long and specific. These are my actual favorites:
* bicycles
* sailboats
* singing bowls
* end mills
* cheap microcontrollers
* old drafting tools
* seam rippers
* printing presses
* telescopes

Aah, the rest of it... I eat a lot of vegetables, for a non-vegetarian. I like food and coffee and wine and internets. I fall asleep with books next to my head. I sing Decemberists songs in the shower. I live under a rock in matters of television. I have probably seen some movies before. Theater and burlesque are much more appealing, especially if there's fire. Haven't updated this section in a while; since last profile-poking I've started learning guitar, so there's that happening, too. Playing a whole lot of Sarah Jarosz and William Tyler around the house.

On the other hand, I was just recently drug out from my rock long enough to watch some Doctor Who and it is a delicious snack.

Basically, this is important: I really prefer the sense of making, creating and attending to things over the sense of consuming them already-made.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
StackOverflow, dark chocolate, band-aids, folding knives, saturated red-orange, twinkly lights
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Programming languages. Wires and metal. Economic models, the world's current state of fuckedness, where to dig in. Feminist problems, queer economic politics, pro-transparency, anti-censorship causes. Prison abolition. What combination of nearly raw ingredients to fashion into dinner. Plans. Composition. Optics. Pirates.

I'm a restless brain who has relatively lately learned about how wonderful it is to cross intellectual projects with wordless, corporeal joys. Climbing things, going for hikes, fixing bikes, making pie crusts. The glow in tired forearms and sweaty foreheads. Uh, so that means: not thinking at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing science to it
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
OkCupid, hereafter referred to as "this thing", doesn't let you specify multiple religions. Being specific seems to miss the point, though, so: Atheism is an impoverished label. I am Jewish (emphasis on the ish) and draw comfort from a lot of Buddhist ideas. Atheist but not too serious about it? Juddhist. Yeah.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-- you have a lot going on in your life, but you're still looking for closeness.

perhaps you like traveling, like bicycles a whole lot, and dislike cars.

hopefully, you like building and making and creating joyful things.