Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fx212

47 M Armonk, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Living in Armonk, NY during the week for work but still have the country house in CT that I escape to on the weekends, when I am not hanging with friends in NYC, or heading somewhere else spontaneously.

Mom used to say, "...they can't all be rocket scientists dear..." but if you knew my Mom, you'd understand, she says stuff like that. I wasn't complaining, but did mention to her that I hadn't found what I was looking for, probably because I wasn't too sure about what I wanted. I know now what I didn't know then, and am looking for someone to challenge me and complement me - not be me. If I wanted a female me - I would clone her in the basement. ;)

Anyway, I'm not real finicky either, but I'm also not going to lie and say, "My friend put me up to this... " No, I'm here because I am self examined, and like all things in my personal and professional life - totally curious. I am a true "Artist/Tech hybrid" - creative, and technical at the same time... in equal measure, probably more creative than technical - and have earned a nice living doing both.

Love this big blue marble we inhabit, and my fave spot currently, is Bora Bora, although I like change and love travel - and there is a lot of the world I have yet to see.

I am a rock solid companion, confidant, and on many many best friend lists, both male and female.

But hey, I could write a novel about me, but I would much rather hear about you - and if we do connect - leave something to the imagination. (or at least a first date...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On the biz side? Mentoring companies and technology consulting.

On the creative side? I write music, used to perform off and on with a concert choir, am developing a TV pilot with a buddy, and a pretty insane cartoon. I write - a lot. Hope to do something with all of it some day, but the biz side keeps me pretty slammed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the nodal points in any given situation. Love Songwriting, singing, playing the piano and guitar, and yeah, well - technology.

I'm also pretty ninja when it comes to giving back rubs, a really good listener, and if you want to lose thousands in an afternoon, just join me at the poker table.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my closely cropped hair, and the Elvis Costello glasses probably. If you stick around for more than a minute or two, you'll see that I'm analytical (without being too neurotic) and pretty easy going and fun.

I tend to smile a lot, and love to be around people that can find the humor in just about anything, without being cruel of course.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love Hitchhiker's Guide as much as Christopher Hitchens. Tastes are wide and deep, and I am super curious about yours... all kinds of food, as long as it is good.

Movies? I've seen thousands. Fave directors are Scorsese, Allen, Kurosawa, Cronenberg, Coen brothers, and Aronofsky.

Shows? Don't watch a lot of TV, but really enjoy Mad Men and Game of Thrones.

Music... let's see, I like a lot of Brit Rock (Costello, Squeeze) and indie american (Band of Horses, Mike Viola, Irving) and enjoy classical and neo-classical, as well as some electronica. Country is ok as long as it is modern, and rap - old school or not at all.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
All you need is Love. Lennon was a genius...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nanotech, Business, and the Arts.

Ok, less business these days - trying to turn it off and slide down the dino tail when the day is over, and enjoy life as much as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends usually, or watching a movie. Once in a while, meeting someone new. You?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...give me a break... ok I'll bite, the most private thing I'm willing to admit in the real world, is that I'm on this site, and the most private thing I'm willing to admit on this site, can be found sprinkled throughout the many Questions I've answered on here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are as tired of the mundane and cliche as I am ... the fun will be in figuring out what that means, together.

Hoping to meet someone who is confident and happy, who can speak sarcasm but isn't cruel with it - and also believes that establishing a friendship first, is the best shot that a long term relationship can have. It would be great if you also loved the arts.