Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fylgjur

41 Frankfurt, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Active Ingredients: Extrovert, beard, tattooed, polyamourous, equal parts of laptop and kitchen, snark, wanderlust and gemütlichkeit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a journalist by trade, writing travel and culture pieces about Europe for two US Magazines. I hate standing still, hate feeling like I am not evolving, so in the past twenty years I've had more jobs in different areas than I am willing to admit.

I trained to be a cook oh so long ago, then got a degree in Psychology (Social and Abnormal, not Clinical), worked as a lorry driver in an ecological logging operation in Canada, was a Medical Examiner's assistant, a bouncer in a brothel, that stuff.

These days I get paid to do those odd things, hike 500 km along the Romantic Road or herd cows for a month in the French alps, and then write about them. It's still freaking unreal to me, four years in, but I intend to enjoy the crap out of it as long as it lasts.

I am not interested in games. I abhor misogyny. I consider myself a feminist, radical and opinionated, and refuse to be silent or silenced.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- lose and find the lost remote in the cushions.
- always park the furthest away from my gate in airports.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Meine Tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kurt Vonnegut, David Sedaris, Bill Bryson, James Joyce, and of course Hunter S. Thompson. Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas and George Orwell's "Down and Out in Paris and London" are my favorite books.

Music starts with Norse Metal and ends at Bach and Rachmaninov.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(bare necessities aside)
- Passport
- Notebook, camera, pen
- Friends
- Winter
- Love
- a bag, a flashlight, good shoes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
aus dem Haus
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a character in a BDSM novel and have a NPC in World of Warcraft named after me. I therefore defy the stereotype of the romance-less nerd.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Don't "if"... just do it. I love learning about people, listen to their stories. If we never meet, never talk again, we'll still have touched someone's life for a spell and learned about someone else. And what is more fun than to learn about others?

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!