Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gabelikesbikes

39 Palm Beach Gardens, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thanks for stopping in to check out my profile!

I like:
Bikes, bicycle touring, and cyclists. Reading books, Music, Gardening, Cooking, Progressive politics, and Archery. (but not together)

I am energetic, inquisitive, and caffeinated...

I'm bald. It doesn't bother me at all, but apparently some ladies won't date a bald guy. I'm wearing a hat or helmet in all my pics so I don't burn my head.

My life has taken me through a lot of interesting experiences and led me to a few very exotic places. I've worked as a research assistant, cook, welder, machinist, mechanic, EMT (we never say ambulance driver), horticulturist, and bicycle mechanic. The most interesting job I've held took me from Cairo, Egypt to Capetown, South Africa with a bicycle tour. I've got a handful of college degrees, and now I'm back in school so that I can get a profession: Engineer. I'm fascinated with alternative energy, and love learning!

Why am I on this site? Most of us will probably agree that Ok Cupid is the worst dating site, except for all the other dating sites out there. I'm hoping that, after all the fun and frustrations of online dating, I meet someone who makes it all worthwhile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, planning my next Epic Bicycle World Adventure, studying Electrical Power Systems and alternative energy, and getting into school for engineering.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning, cooking, cleaning, making things grow, organizing and decluttering, fixing bicycles, fIxing my car, fixing houses, learning to fix anything, driving an ambulance, going to college.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Could be my height. Or maybe the exuberant talking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to burn through books. Once I've started a good read I feel compelled to finish it in a single marathon session.

I don't watch too many shows, there's not a lot of time for that, but I enjoyed seeing the Walking Dead.
- - - - -
Jimmy Cliff, Desmond Dekker, Simon and Garkunkle, Earl Scruggs, Bach, Misfits, Ramones, Beatles, Jonathan Coulton...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Information
2. Bicycles
3. Tools
4. A gardening spot
5. School
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Going on another bicycle tour, fixing things, the nature of life, gas turbines, wind turbines, electricity, do people actually read the messages I send, can I make a solar stove for less than $100, what would it be like to have an airstream or a tumbleweed home...where could I fit all of my tools, moving to the west coast, staying in Florida, current leads voltage in a capacitor, but lags in an inductor...why?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Studying, or cooking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not on the internet! Ask me after a beer or two, I'll be ready.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking to meet an interesting guy who likes a lot more then just bikes.

You think that taking time to see the world by bicycle is a great idea.

I sent you a message and you are thinking about sending a reply. Don't be shy!