Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gacinsf

61 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a one-woman man looking for that one woman. I’m intelligent, funny, honest, loyal, and kind. I’m looking for someone who shares those qualities. I’m also calm, deliberate, and a good problem-solver. You don’t necessarily have to share those qualities.

I'm not an uber-acheiver and would not likely be a good match for someone who is one or wants one. I don't have a "bucket list" because I'm not planning on dying soon and if dying soon is in the cards for me, I'm quite sure the fact that I haven't yet been to Timbukto will be the least of my concerns. I'm more concerned with finding, cultivating, and enjoying a personal connection with someone.
In the end it's all about the chemistry, so let's meet and see if we have any.
What I’m doing with my life
Not enough, I'm sure.
Well, let's see. I'm the father of two daughters, both in college. It used to be a 24/7 gig, now I'm pretty much just on-call. One daughter goes to school locally and hence still lives with me part time, at least theoretically.
So I'm expanding my horizons, renewing old interests and exploring new ones. I'm looking for people who may be interested in joining in, because although I'm ultimately looking for a soulmate, making a few additional friends in the process would be a great bonus.
I’m really good at
I’m good at logic and analysis, which generally translates into being good in a crisis and a good problem-solver. I admit I’m not as good at feelings and affairs of the heart. But I'm not hopeless at those things and I'm more than willing to make the effort.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all kinds of food venues, from neighborhood restaurants (e.g., Chenery Park, Liberty Cafe, the Richmond) to high-end (e.g., Range or Spruce) to low-end (e.g., Soma Streatfoods or 24th Street in the Mission). I like Downton Abbey and Foyle's War. I also watch Madmen with one of my kids. Strangely enough I enjoy it, even though I'm not always sure what its about and have a strong suspicion the writers may not know either. I also like watching the Giants and 49ers.
I listen mostly to folk, rock, bluegrass, alternative, or popular music, but I also like jazz (especially live) and occasionally classical. I read a variety of fiction. Recently read the Quality of Mercy. I've read a lot of "classic" mystery/detective fiction (from the '20's through the '50's) and I'm currently reading a Rex Stout novel. One of my favorite all-time contemporary literary novels is Bel Canto.
I'm not a huge fan of big Hollywood movies, although I do see some from time to time. I am a fan of the Coen brothers and Woody Allen, among others. I also like foreign films, although I have to say it's harder to watch the images on the screen when you have to read subtitles at the same time.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, my kids, love, laughter, my computer, and stimulation of many kinds. Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now I'm spending a lot of time thinking about finding someone to spend a lot of time thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out to dinner. Friday night is usually for unwinding, so it's not usually a big activity night. But sometimes it includes going to a movie or, more rarely, some other activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If i was willing to admit it publicly to everyone on this web site how private could it really be?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you are playful, witty, & enjoy banter.