Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

galatoonces

45 F Gaithersburg, MD

My Details

Last Online
Feb 18, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

***** Update 2/12/13: Currently I am in a relationship. Yes, it is new and fresh-- but am considering self "not available" at this time*****


EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:

I am NOT looking for casual sex.

I am not looking to be your Mrs. Robinson / MILF.

I am not looking to join you and your wife in a menage a trois.

I am not looking for a "friend with benefits" relationship.

I have low "bull crap" and "creeper" thresholds.

Don't waste my time, and I promise I won't waste yours. SO, PLEASE READ MY PROFILE, including the "my details" to the right, before contacting me --Thank you so much
---------------

so -- What am I looking for?--

I am looking for someone who I can be a dorky nerd with, can make me laugh, will stimulate me intellectually and with whom I have chemistry with on all levels. Ideally, someone I can be active with like taking walks, exercising together as well as occasionally chilling at home while cuddling up to watch a movie. Looking for someone who can melt my ice princess heart and make me light up just thinking about them...
Tall order... I know...
While looking, I am interested in new possibilities and don't take all of this too seriously.

I was married for 20 years. My divorce was recently finalized (been separated for 1.5 yrs) and I am still trying to figure all of this out.

I am a genuinely sweet person. I make friends easily and am often trusted with the deep secrets of strangers. I usually have a smile on my face. I am a pretty happy and flirty person most of the time.

I love dancing. I am always the first one out on the dance floor. I also am prone to dancing in grocery stores and Starbucks if the music is good.

I have been a marathon runner.Haven't done much running in the last 2 years (long story). But recently, I have started up again with running, and if I had a training partner that would be great.

I have a demanding work schedule. And I have kids.

I like practicing my Spanish, learning about different cultures, keeping current with world politics, and just being active.

Education, intelligence, cultural literacy and political awareness are incredibly important to me and should be to you too! I would like to think I am cerebral, but not snobby! Big brains are sexy.Stimulating me intellectually is the key to everything.

I am a total earth-mama type. I grow many lots of different kinds of plants and love making useful things out of them. Small animals, babies and kids all love me. I am like a modern day Snow White or something.

I don't ask for a lot, but please have a pic that has been taken within the last year or two.
No picture / blurry pic/ faceless pic /only pics of you in sunglasses... well, please just please don't bother. In any other social scenario, I see your face when you approach me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I guess I am like most... occupying my time with work, working out, home, family, commuting, standing in lines at Target.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
snuggling and being affectionate

making cultural references, bad puns, haiku and the occasional limerick

Cooking, gardening, and making & jarring my own jellies, jams & sauces.

I can still do cartwheels and round-offs. I amaze people with these skills often and on demand.

I am great at being a dork. Spiritual leader of the nerdy!

I am a master at calming screaming babies, swaddling them and putting them down for naps. Have been called a baby whisperer. Of course, my baby days are over -- but I am always popular with these skills when I visit friends & family.

I am really good at being a total social butterfly.

I am a woman of "many talents".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair or my blue-green eyes? Maybe the real answer is just my chest -- most people seem to think it is very nice and are always making comments about it.

Oh, and if you don't see me first, then you will certainly notice when you hear my loud laugh... Or, you will definitely hear me clomping when I walk if I am in any sized heel.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books -- Wish I had more time to read... but my favorite authors are Chitra Banerjee Divakuruni and Margaret Atwood. I love the modern 20th century classics (Hemmingway, Fitzgerald, etc), and feminist fiction & poetry. Recently I read the Hunger Games and 50 Shades series -- neither of which is NOT great literature, but is fun reading and is part of the zeitgeist.

TV shows - Favorites with commercial success have included Weeds, Dexter, L Word, Babylon 5, Lost, StarTrek TNG, The Office, House. Totally loving watching Polyamory: Married and Dating.

Music-- just about anything, but my XM radio is usually on club/dance/pop music that I can dance to or 80s/90s/2000s.

Movies -- I don't go to them as much as I should. Love science fiction , foreign films and the cerebral -- but think that Happy Gilmore is one of the funniest things EVER! I don't like action movies, horror, or the formulaic.

Food -- most of it! I thoroughly enjoy vegetarian cuisine, but could never live without meat. I hate fast food and restaurant chains that are formulaic. I love ethnic food -- like Ethiopian, Indian, Spanish. I love Tex-Mex, but am way picky about it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
intelligence, friends, music, laughter, babies/small children (anyone's!), animals.. But, hey, why do we have to stop at 6 things? Six is an incredibly arbitrary number.

Other things that make my existence worthwhile are silliness, kissing, snuggling, good food, the simple pleasures in life, a cool refreshing breeze, iced tea, good cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The environment, organics, self-improvement activities, marathon training, carb / protein / fat ratios, macronutrient ratios, the superiority of UnderArmour clothing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either on a date, or I am with my kids. But sometimes I have absolutely nothing going on.
So, what are we doing this coming Friday?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I bite my fingernails, badly.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you are STD free and drug free

-you want to "get out" and take a chance with intentions of a follow-through in actually meeting in person --not just want to email back and forth forever. And, you have time to invest in any type of relationship.

-you are "geographically desirable", IE, 30 min or less by car with average traffic.

-you are gainfully employed, have some disposable income and have reliable transportation -- because, if you are looking for me to be a sugar mama / ride so that you can go places, you are truly and sadly mistaken.