Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gallen8689

25 M Goleta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a graduate student studying political science at UCSB. I hate talking about myself. I've lived in Goleta for about three years now. I'm originally from Arizona, and I graduated from the University of Arizona in 2011.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working towards my Ph.D., so life revolves around school quite a bit. Probably too much.

When I'm not working on that stuff, I like to go to movies. I also have a position as a staff writer for a sports blog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I'm good at what I do professionally, but the jury is still out on that one.

I'm a pretty decent cook (I make a mean chili), and a bit of a techie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What do I like to think? My warm personality.

What has been commented to me before? That I have a very large forehead, haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy kind of grand novels: The LOTR series, the Star Wars Expanded Universe, Romance of the Three Kingdoms.

I also enjoy Tom Clancy novels.

I don't watch a ton of television. It just gets kind of boring to me after a while.

I listen to a lot of alt rock, classic rock and movie soundtracks.

I like food, except for sushi. Other than that, I can eat just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family.
The Internet.
A good/interesting book.
Something sports related to watch/talk about.
My friends.
Hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics and geography (my grad studies are showing).
Sports.
15 minutes for my daily existential crisis.
The future and where I want to be in 5 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie or playing games/talking with friends online. I'm mostly a homebody, though I like to go out to see movies with friends and will occasionally hang out at a bar somewhere with friends and colleagues.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to go out and sit on the pier, and imagine living on the islands. I have a fascination with life on islands.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to chat or potentially catch a movie. I'm just about always down to see a movie.