Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gandalf85

28 M Amherst, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am currently a student at UMass studying to get my phd in electrical engineering. I recently moved to Northampton and I don't really know anyone yet so I'm looking to meet new people.

I grew up in Ohio and went to school at Ohio State, so I'm a huge buckeyes fan. After I finished my undergrad, I worked for a while and got my masters at Johns Hopkins in Baltimore, MD. I enjoy listening to music (mostly independent rock and underground rap) and watching TV shows (I'm currently obsessed with Breaking Bad). I love going to concerts. I recently went to a Lady Gaga concert, even though I'm not a huge fan of her music. She put on a great, crazy show; I really enjoyed it. I like a few nerdy things like playing video games and the Lord of the Rings. I also like going out to a bar, or some outdoorsy stuff like dog parks and trails.

I don't currently have a dog, but my former roommates have a border collie and a sheltie. I loved coming home after work to see the dogs excited to see me. I want to get a dog, but I'm not going to have time to take care of it when I'm doing my research and that's unfair to the dog. I do own a ferret; she's much more low-maintenance than a dog. The dogs got along with her; they followed her around pretty much everywhere she goes. She likes to hoard everything we own under the couch. Whenever I give her a treat, she goes into one of my dresser drawers to eat. It's like her personal cave.

I can be a bit shy at first but I tend to open up quickly with people I get along with.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm pursuing my phd at UMass in electrical engineering. Not sure yet if I'm going to stay in academia or go back to industry when I'm done.
I’m really good at
procrastinating on important stuff to work on something more interesting, being unorganized, not getting enough sleep.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've had several people tell me I look like a Wii avatar when they first met me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings, Song of Ice and Fire, Name of the Wind, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Ender's Game, Foundation, Dune, Stardust

Movies: The Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, Lord of the Rings, Pulp Fiction, Inception, Batman Begins/The Dark Knight, Fight Club, Goodfellas, City of God, The Professional, WALL-E, Up, Once, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, the Prestige, Amelie

Shows: The Simpsons, Seinfeld, Californication, Prison Break, The Office, Futurama, Entourage, South Park, Modern Family, House, the Wire, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who

Music: The Arcade Fire, The Decemberists, Cloud Cult, Sufjan Stevens, The National, Stars, Damien Rice, Elliott Smith, Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova/the Swell Season, Feist, Regina Spektor, Joanna Newsom, Tegan and Sara, Florence and the Machine, The Roots, Atmosphere, Astronautalis, Classified, Blue Scholars, Dessa, Nujabes, Cunninlynguists

Food: I like a large variety of food, but my favorites are probably Thai, Chinese and Indian. I'm a vegetarian, I like that there's a wide variety of choices in Northampton.
The six things I could never do without
The internet, music, animal companionship, coffee, my phone, the movie "Hobo with a Shotgun".
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life, the universe and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
either at home watching TV or occasionally going out to a bar.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you feel like we'd get along, you'd like to go to a concert, or you have a weird Indian nerd fetish.