Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gardener425

39 Saint Peter, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A friend has called me a sociable introvert, and that’s apt. I'm bookish and value time alone, but enjoy meeting people and having conversations with friends. I have a career to which I’m devoted. When I can, I love to travel because I love getting to know new places, using maps, and taking pictures. In the summer I garden – I’m developing a monarch butterfly waystation and am exploring urban permaculture – and spend more time with friends and family than I get to the rest of the year.

I’m looking for someone who seeks to better know themselves and the larger world, someone who values creativity, reasoning, and empathy. Ultimately I’m looking for an affectionate long-term relationship, but am not in a rush, and would not consider just becoming friends with someone a waste of time. I’ve had a lot of great experiences on my own and with friends; now I’m looking for a partner who’s similarly independent and is interested in mutual support and new travels.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach and do research with undergrads, I'm developing my home, and I'm enjoying time with friends and family. I like to try to live seasonally, so in addition to gardening this summer, I'm doing some nature photography and have a CSA share that tests my cooking creativity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking (when I have the time), immersing myself in new things and finding ways to share them
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: books about gardening, cooking, neuroscience, and art; a wide variety of fiction, but I haven't read much lately
Shows: The Colbert Report, Mad Men, Burn Notice, Louie, The Good Wife, Up with Chris Hayes, The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson (though very seldom when it's on -- I'm a morning person)
Music: Fiona Apple, R.E.M., They Might Be Giants, Bjork, Weezer
Food: generally, things that have some meat but more vegetables; Mexican, Mediterranean, Indian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- friends who are willing to follow ideas to their natural conclusions, even if those conclusions seem absurd
- humor
(more things I'll have to think about)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- social justice
- why it is that "family values" and "human rights" don't have more overlap in more people's minds
- where I'd like to travel next
- course planning - it's amazing where and when one will find ideas and images to work into a lecture or discussion
- the next home/garden/cooking/gift project
- whatever TV show/book/article has caught and held my attention
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- going out into the garden
- catching up with tv (I don't watch all that much, but Friday's a good night for it)
- reading blogs (Lawyers, Guns, & Money; Pandagon; Chiot's Run; Tom and Lorenzo)
- Facebook - my friends and I tend to share too many articles and videos to see everything that's worthwhile, but I learn a lot and enjoy keeping up with people's lives
- hanging out with friends
(I'm more likely to go out on Saturday.)