gardenoferin
26 Detroit, MI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gardenoferin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Sporadic, happy, excited, thoughtful, compassionate. I love meeting people and connecting them with what they care about.
What I’m doing with my life
Drinking Malbec.

That and made the move to Detroit a little over a year ago, leaving my hometown of Milwaukee for a little change of pace and to learn from this beautiful city and all it has to offer. I'm spending my time exploring things I'm most passionate about, like working with youth, the earth, and the community around me, and loving it.
I’m really good at
cooking, gardening, biking, fermenting weird things in the fridge (on purpose), getting excited about stuff, losing my keys, headstands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty darn short. And pretty darn smiley.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison is the best book ever.

Shows: Parks & Rec

Music: Hurray and the Riff Raff, Regina Spektor, Ray Lamontagne, Punch Brothers, Ani DiFranco, Neil Young, John Denver, Florence & the Machine, Edward Sharp, Ben Howard. I own a lot of records.

Food: I love to cook. I'm into fermented food (making my own kefir & kombucha) and experimenting with gluten-free baking. Gardening season and fresh veggies from the backyard are my favorite. I make smoothies out of everything.
The six things I could never do without
Mini-strainer. 6 am yoga. My cat. My horse. Singing. Biking in all weather.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Transformative justice, Racial justice, systems of oppression, loving others, my cat, what's for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
There is a tree called the mug tree in Yale, Illinois. Visitors can go there and bring a mug and take a mug. I'm going there soon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My friends (both spinsters) filled out this profile while drinking wine, but I approve of everything stated within.
You should message me if
you want to have interesting conversation and don't mind the occasional belch.
More