Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

garscow_

34 M Auckland, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to laugh.
I'm a geek of several flavours. I enjoy science and nature, board games, role playing, painting and finding new and interesting ways to do random things.

I'm a public servant and an skeptic. I keep my mouth shut about the former when it's illegal and the latter when it's divisive. Usually.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in a job that's surprisingly interesting most days. Though any attempt to explain it would likely make it sound really dull. I like the people and think it's a good place to work. I'm hoping I can continue to do more interesting work where I am, or use it as a springboard to more rewarding work.

Outside of work, I recently moved into a great new flat. So some of my spare time is spent is spent poking this place to improve it in little ways. Otherwise I explore the local areas paths, parks & roads or some of the geek related activities mentioned above.
I’m really good at
Learning and remembering about random stuff. I'm good at listening to people, and helping give advice. I also seem to be good at finding problems in different situations, then using a kludge or number 8 wire type of solution to fix it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My messy hair or the funny t-shirt I'm wearing.

Right now, the mo I'm growing for Movember. I expect it will be removed before December though. (Back to just the t-shirt or hair mentioned above.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books. I've read a fair amount of sci fi over the years. Asimov, AC Clarke, Turtledove.

Movies. Gattaca, Scent of a Woman, 300, District 9, District 13 (a French film).

TV. Arrested Development, West Wing, Star Trek DS9, Doctor Who, Newsroom, Generation Kill. Vihart (though not on tv, she deserves a mention).

Music. A whole lot of kiwi bands from the '90s and early '00s. Minuit, Darcy Clay, Justice, Beastie Boys, Infected Mushroom.

Food. I enjoy cooking. Risotto would be my favourite thing to make, even if I can never get it exactly how I want it.
The six things I could never do without
New Scientist subscription, I pretty much go everywhere with one.
A friendly but slightly crazy cat. Sadly I no longer have a cat in my life any more.
Podcasts. From NPR and Freakonomics to CUSP and Hardcore History
Friends and family are a given here, right?
Something to distract my brain, cause otherwise it wanders quickly.
Sleep. Sleep is your friend.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately it's been about finances. Saving, spending and what I'm wanting to be able to do in the next few years. I'm fairly certain this will change in a fortnight's time though. Such is the whims of having a bank account and eftpos card.

I also like thinking about politics, science and life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday's been my role playing night lately. So sitting around a coffee table laughing at or getting scared by ideas coming out of my friends mouths.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nobody is normal. No one is average. I'm one of the non-average people. Just like everyone else. It's a philosophy I like and identify with. Each to their own is another favourite of mine.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you'd like someone to talk to about almost anything. I'm told I'm a good listener. I also enjoy learning about new things.