Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

garygyyy

30 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, my own instincts in choosing a potential partner in life are clearly wrong. I suppose we'll let somone/something/okcupid decide this time around. (That wasn't a dig at my ex, who is a wonderful person and also trying okcupid!)
What I’m doing with my life
A little more each day is my granddad's motto, and as simple as it sounds, it works. I'm getting used to my new city and my new job and my new apartment. I wouldn't mind a guide to show me the way or someone to get lost with.
I’m really good at
Cooking. You have no idea. Don't let me cook for you unless you're generally interested in me. My scratch lasagne is more effective than roofies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm. I tend to play aesthetic nonsense games with my facial hair. Kids dig it. Women, not so much. Don't ask. I won't stop.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to outsource my reading decisions to my lit prof sister with impeccable taste. She does not steer me wrong. Recently...Gone Girl...Sweet Tooth...that Sheila Heti book.

Movies? I'm a sucker for gritty 90's indie films.

TV? discovering that tv got good since the last time I paid attention. Breaking Bad and Girls are an f'ing hoot. more suggestions?

Food: everything and anything, and would love it if you felt the same. adventure eating makes for great first (and fiftieth) dates.
The six things I could never do without
good parmesan
nirvana (band and otherwise)
family
a convertible with a top that doesn't really come up
regular doses of mountain splendor
possibility
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a second semi-retirement career that makes the world a little better. no revolution here, just a little better.
On a typical Friday night I am
This time of year, on my way out to the mountains. I have a little place near Breck. Buy in hilss, rent in the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a big boy. Only a little over ten but beer can thick and a bit rough by nature. If you think it's crude of me to say so, then you're probably not crude enough to put up with me on a daily basis. I have no shame and I blurt constantly. I'm not-that-recently out of very long term relationship that featured a great deal of shame, not enough talking about it, and irregular mutual interest. I have no shame and I blurt constantly, and it should be a fact about me that you find charming. Better yet if you're the same way. And the blurting is not just about sex...don't get me started on 80's hip-hop or the superiority of freshly ground spices.

Also: I have an aging, incontinent cat that I will not put down. Get used to Mr. Snugs. He's not going anywhere.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are casual until you are serious, and then you're terribly serious indeed. You like wandering without a destination, but know when you've wound up somewhere worth staying. You will encourage, not poo-poo, my urge to buy a little Airstream trailer this summer. And possibly, just possibly, you want to do it in said trailer in all fifty states. Hawaii will require some logistics, but I'm committed if you are.

You like reading an actual newspaper made out of paper on Sundays, preferably the Times.

You think that a trip to a Burma or North Korea wouls be a romantic way to spend a week.

You've read my whole ad, and think we would be a good match in both the short and long term. I want infatuation AND potential.