Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

garyk9706

30 M Cochabamba, Bolivia

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:00am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Hopeless romantic who enjoys a simple existence. Living a simple life and enjoying good wine, cuisine and walks. I've traveled around a little bit and really enjoyed my visit to Bolivia to see my best friend and his family over New Year's. Quite a difference to see another culture and realize how simple things can be the best in life. I ultimately would like to live in South America, at least for a little while.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure that out. Returning to school and going from there. I am educated in the culinary arts field. Currently back at school for Urban Planning. Moved back home after living in Baltimore for 4 1/2 years. I want to be a part of the sustainability movement and the 'rail'volution hoping people will change their ways for the better. Recently I've thought about getting involved with development efforts, most likely in South America. Wanting to move in the next year or so to the West coast or South America. The District of Columbia/Maryland has been home for 29 years and I'm ready for something new.
I’m really good at
Listening to others, being the nice guy who finishes last. Telling you which wine to choose. Making a great veggie lasagna. Making a cup of coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am shy and quiet but will open up after a while. They say I am a very caring person who is selfless. My green eyes. My specs. Oh and I guess my height as I'm 6'3".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Nearly anything. Love anything from a good burger to Ethiopian. I don't like liver or raw oysters.

Movies: Anna Karenina, Donnie Darko, Rachel Getting Married, House of Yes, Meet Me In St. Louis, Some Like It Hot, The Women, Wizard of Oz, I could go on and on...

Music: Beach House, Arcade Fire, Chvrches, Lana Del Rey, Katy Perry, Robyn, Florence and the Machine, Fitz and the Tantrums, Coldplay, Delphic, Porcelain Raft, Brite Futures, Marina and the Diamonds, Paloma Faith, Pixie Lott, Stevie Nicks, Lily Allen, Lady Gaga, Metric.

Shows: Revenge, Watch What Happens Live, Jeopardy, Meet the Press, Nightline, Letterman.

Books: anything regarding planning or geography
The six things I could never do without
Air
Food
Shelter
People close to me
Coffee
People whose list of six things does not contain their iPhones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. What I can do to help society improve. People, and how materialistic this country is and how it appalls me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, or winding down perhaps with a glass of red wine or a Negroni. I am not into the club scene, however can do a lounge or wine bar ever so often, although lately I have been a hermit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very sensitive person underneath this exterior. I bruise easily. I collect Starbucks cards. I have 128. Unfortunately I could not get the metal one :/
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk to a very generous soul who is a good listener and if you are a person who can listen to me as well.

If you wear glasses, have scruff, tattoos, and like bourbon, get to the front of the line! Prefer people not involved with politics or law, and cannot stand people who do nothing but talk about money and material things.