Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 Leeds, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 26
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Dropped out of University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i feel I'm a lot younger than my age although I'm not sure what a bloke in his mid 50s should feel like. I have a caring and compassionate nature but like to mask this with teasing and sarcasm. I'm fairly green recycle and reuse, grow veg on an allotment loosely following permaculture principles. My current hobby is playing ukulele, I won't say I'm any good but it makes me smile. Not been to see any famous bands for a long while but I do like to see live bands often. I can be quiet on first meeting but as I get to know people become a bit gobby.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
masquerading as a normal person.
trying to play a ukulele.
trying to find ways to move from a 4 day working week to 3 days definitely a work to live kinda person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my job, wilfully getting the wrong end of the stick
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm almost completely unlike a womble
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Films O Brother where art thou, Cinema Paradiso, Life of Brian, Lives of Others, Amelie, Life is beautiful, shawshank redemption, big fish, Laurel and Hardy, sci-fi blockbuster action movies when the fancy takes me.

I read lots of books fact and fiction I tend to impulse buy in charity shops based on the cover and reading a random couple of lines - I get to read loads of rubbish this way but some good ones too. I keep promising myself that I'll get round to the classics but I haven't done so yet.

Music eclectic current favourites Karine Polwart, Gogol Bordello, peter gabriel, Kinks and local band Hope and Social
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
humour, music, gardening, new things, people doing mad things, creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what is going on with the world, how do people think like that. how can i get them to let me retire.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
drinking beer, reading a book, watching a film
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm not as sane as i appear to be
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to