Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gatwick

56 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Raised in Tokyo, Japan. Spent many years working there as an adult as well. Am entrenched in Seattle now.

Currently work at writing. My business is helping people to celebrate their happy occasions. And am going to school full time.

Don't have any children of my own, but adore my nieces and nephews. Your children are welcome. I have the requisite attachment to dogs and would hope that you can at least humor me with much love and fawning over my darling pit bull as well. Seem to be partial to all mollosers.

My music tastes run from Miles Davis to Little Dragon to Townes Van Zandt to Thurston Moore. I am on a Max Richter jag right now. Reads I revisit are J.M. Coetzee's "Disgrace", Somerset Maughm's "Of Human Bondage" and Nabokov.

My "set-point" for happiness is quite high. Even if setbacks occur I tend to go back to that high sunny water level. I tend to be optimistic but not pollyanna. Expressiveness is important to me.

I adore clever women who utter clever words.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Going to school full-time, working a lot, and trying to find a girlfriend.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Avoiding the boring. Paying attention. Giving and receiving affection. Cooing to my dog. Deftly opening a bottle of cab. The art of conversation. Traveling with my partner. Hanging drywall and mudding. Listening. Finding a way to peace in conflict.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have hints of formality when they first meet me that probably comes from years in Japan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food first: stuffed squid at Tamarind Tree, almond croissants from Le Fournil, green chilli at Innkeeper, pork belly kimchi at Black Bottle, miso ramen at Fu Lin, soft tofu soondubu at Old Village, mushroom chilli at Cherry Street cafe, the dumplings at Revel, seafood egg noodles (#58) at Green Leaf, yellowtail hand-rolled sushi at Kisaku, in a pinch Mabo-dofu (or Mapo-tofu) at Uptown China, hot and sour soup at Sea Garden (now defunct!), jambon et fromage at Le Pichet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Brown waxy Wolverine boots, Arts & Letters Daily site, Vitamix, Pour-over drip coffee, curling up with puppies, witty ladies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing my work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I use chopsticks a lot.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
See something worthy...or that makes you curious.