gauz316
31 Indianapolis, IN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
gauz316
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have an awesome job that gives me an excuse to travel the country about half the year. I am away from home quite a bit, so I try to make the most of my time in Indy. I really like seeing a good show, art, music, or otherwise. Usually in the fountain square area. I am also a big fan of finding new/different restaurants and food. Somewhere with good local beer is usually a good start. As much as I like going out, there's nothing better than a good home cooked meal or just hanging out on the front porch with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend about half the year traveling for work and love my job. I am a freelance videographer but really enjoy photography as a hobby, and would one day like to do something with all these photos I have taken over the years. I'm still working on how to print, frame, and display prints in a way I am happy with.
I’m really good at
Fixing things. If it can be taken apart, I will probably try to take it apart. I guess that's how I got good at fixing things.
I also feel like I have a good eye for composing a picture and know what goes into making a great photo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as movies go I really enjoy documentaries, or anything light hearted. I am a big fan of Wes Anderson and the Coen brothers.

I think I have liked every genre of music at some point in my life. At the moment it seems to be bluegrass, or a strong female vocalist that is doing it for me. Been listening to a lot of wood brothers, avett brothers, shovels and rope, Regina Spector. I am pretty wide open when it comes to music. Nothing better than wandering into a small venue and discovering a band that no one has ever heard of. You see the best music in the strangest places.
The six things I could never do without
1. Travel
2. My camera
3. Porch sitting with some friends
4. My pups
5. Starry nights
6.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working somewhere across the country. If I am home I am probably looking for some music to enjoy or playing darts somewhere. Mondays and Tuesdays are my weekends.
More