Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gave_an_onion1

33 M Cleveland, OH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a writer/editor of books/websites/magazines. I grew up outside Cleveland, lived in Chicago for eight years, then Brooklyn NY for six years, and I am in Cleveland as summer 2014. I'm writing about Cleveland, Ohio, strange history, economics, mustard, expositions, and any weird remnant of the past that clues us in about human nature. All of that subject matter is a pretty accurate thumbnail re: what I am and what I am like. Successfully relating to other human beings is my favorite activity. I wear sneakers to work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an editor and am getting ready to apply to graduate school for writing in the fall, god willing and the creek don't rise etc. So, words are basically what I do with my life.

Trying to go someplace new, at least once, every week. That has mostly meant weird restaurants and museums. I cherish excuses/opportunities to explore the world but sometimes my desire to just watch movies or read on the couch wins out. Working medium-hard on achieving and existing in a state of grace.

More important than reading on the couch: I am looking to meet a person to date and eventually if it clicks share my life with but I guess this can be intuited from context.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
English language communication, crossword puzzles, making coffee/tea disappear, watching baseball while reading, being a politically inert socialist but also having a tiny grandpa who loves tradition trapped inside me, eating tacos, long walks, bike riding, preparing and consuming frozen vegetables.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the faint odor of Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Soap
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Mike Davis, Charles Dickens, detective novels, Dos Passos' USA trilogy, Dead Souls by Gogol, Flannery O'Connor, lots of other stuff. I will read anything. Random internet, the label of a ketchup bottle, diner menus. Except for "the news that’s making everybody tired of life" to borrow from Denis Johnson.

Movies: Favorites include Pierrot le Fou, Taxi Driver, Lawrence of Arabia, other things that are not emotionally vacant/dour/four hours long, respectively. Killer of Sheep. Orson Welles. Repo Man. Putney Swope. Miller's Crossing. Chinatown. Old movies and really anything good or flawed in awesome ways.

Music: Double Nickels on the Dime When I went to LA, I took time out to drive to San Pedro and actually do 55 mph on the 10 en route to Pedro. Old country, 90s ny rap, girlfriend metal. And old reggae or jazz when trying to lower my blood pressure. Merle Haggard + Raekwon/Ghostface + Gram Parsons + Big Star. Minor Threat. Kris Kristofferson. Bruce Springsteen. Instrumental guitar for work time. Shostakovich, Bach. I like music a lot, all different sorts, a lot of it obscure and overspecified but that's life in 21st century gutter-yuppie hell for you.

Food: like, last meal? A Greek salad from a diner and Diet Coke. And some steak. Or vegetables. Or tacos. I like nice/fancy food sometimes, but what I eat is not a major part of my soulcraft or whatever.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Clean clothes
Something to read
Sobriety
Other humans
Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Soap
The long version of "This Land is Your Land"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All different kinds of stuff. Remembering to floss every day. Trying to remember whether I need to shave for a work meeting. Wondering whether I am doing something for the right reason, then wondering whether there is a right reason. Mindfulness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or family in a way not primarily focused on consuming adult beverages, or at home reading/writing. That sounds depressing. Sometimes it's pretty fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm sober. I can deal with the company of the overserved but it isn't my favorite thing in the world either. Decoded from passive-aggressive: If you are a committed drinker, we are probably not meant to be. Also I do not make $1,000,000+/year.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a person in Cleveland looking to meet new friends and you think we might get along, and possibly have said friendship evolve/mutate into dating if there is chemistry.

I don't 100 percent believe that people have types, but if I did, my type might include: desire to have a good life defined not by ownership of stuff or professional advancement but by living happily (no hippies please).