Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 M Peterborough, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:57pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Working on masters program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In the fewest words possible, I'm a charismatic geek.

I'm friendly, confident, and fairly outgoing. I'm also open-minded, easygoing, and difficult to offend, so I find myself getting along with the majority of people I meet. That having been said, I definitely have a bit of an eccentric streak. I have an intense interest in intellectual subjects (especially science) and obscure films etc. I like to think I pull off this combination fairly well.

I'm happy to spend plenty of time on low-key activities, especially just talking. However, I tend to be a bit of a thrill seeker. I like exploration, experimentation, and spontaneity. If you want to go and do something random and adventurous, chances are I'll be totally up for it.

I'm just trying to see what/who is out there. There's no way to know what I want with a person before I get to know them a bit, so I'm happy to talk/meet and see how far things go without any expectations.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm a Master's student working jointly between UOIT in Oshawa and Trent University in Peterborough. My research is in the area of behavioural neuroscience, and more specifically, how learning and memory work in the brain. I currently plan on continuing on to get my PhD and doing science as a career, but I'll have to see where the twists and turns of life (and the job market) take me.

** disclaimer: I do animal research for a living. Since this is something that many people find morally/ethically objectionable, I thought I'd make it clear. I'm happy to agree to disagree though.

Outside of work/school, I have several different interests. First and foremost, I play bass in an experimental jazz/rock fusion band. I also love the outdoors, and spend as much time as I can camping, fishing, and hiking. Otherwise, I'm a fairly big fan of good beer and good times in general.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BBC Nature documentaries, movies directed/produced by David Lynch, Wes Anderson, Paul Thomas Anderson, and Christopher Nolan.

Lots of different music.... Radiohead, The Mars Volta, Sigur Ros, Isis... the list goes on. Generally I like more experimental stuff, but I'm not overly picky.

As for books, I don't have much time to read anything but journal articles these days. I do have some favorites though. Animal Farm and 1984 by George Orwell are both pretty high on my list. I'm also a really big fan of The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway.

As for food, there's way too much to list. If I had to boil it down to some favorites, I would say that I'm a huge fan of pretty much any type of curry. I'm also a huge sushi fan. You can't go wrong with some good southern BBQ either.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nature, the cosmos, art and music...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're interested. Don't be shy.

Also, I rarely respond to messages like "How r u? :)". Something more substantive usually piques my interest.