Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gavinoxford

36 M Oxford, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
night mare can't change my stupid profile name.

so about me

Still trying to make the perfect cup of tea! Do love a good cuppa (milky 2 sweeteners)
And the humble wotsits goes so well with the perfect cup of tea.

Grown up on a stable diet of Si fi, day dreaming and running around outdoors creating adventures.

I am a little more grown up these day’s although still hold onto the childish ways. But you will never find me quoting any Si fi films “God that would be terrible”

Like most people ive been and done quite a bit in my time and if asked again would I like to be young again the answer is a very happy no as I enjoyed that part of my life very much but very much enjoy being a comfortable confident adult these days. Not to say I won’t still be continuing to being involved in may more events.

I enjoy being active and excessing most evenings- which for me this is cycling, running and now swimming as I have now entered with friends to do a triathlon.

Only a couple of years ago I did do a lot of rock climbing although lost my belay partners so that kind of sucks , keep trying to get other friends involved but not yet found any one keen enough.

I love big cities and the arts and culture they offer although I love the country side more hence I live in oxford as it ticks a lot of the boxes (not to say I will live here for ever) plus I have a large group of close friends here in oxford whom I love spending time with.

I do keep a keen interest in science and physics though I’m no professor! May be I will have a little shed in the bottom of the garden to mess around in when I turn into an old man.

I do love to go to new places either here or abroad and take on any challenge available to me.

So why have I joined this sit? Well I would like to meet someone like minded who is open to squeezing the good bits out of life and creating moments for themselves. Would like to date someone with a long term view for a long term relationship (though that may be a big ask from a dating site so will use these sites to try and meet normal interesting people and if I gather more friends along the way, well that will be quite cool too).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m was engineer for an Automotive company which while I’m at work, I work hard at ,love helping work colleges and also improving my own prospects by solving and learning as much as I can . I do try hard to keep work life very separate from my spare time. saying that i've just started a new job at a experimentally fusion reactor facility

In my spare time love catching up with friends and enjoying a lot of witty chats, love watching films and visiting the cinema, music is always a must, try to go see good live bands when they tour – have done a lot of music festivals and hope to return to galsto, big fan of Radiohead although never seen them live as most of my friends don’t seem to appreciate them as much as me.

Food is a big thing for me, really started to love cooking now days plus finding out about new food.

Love watching good comedy, farther ted a little gem, have been to see live comedian and should like to see more stand up shows

When time allowing do enjoy reading a good book. Though I now have a stack of books by my bed I still need to read through.

My friends and myself do love sports (pretty much most sports even go caught up watching lake side darts) which means when we are not out we tend to play a lot of card and board games, which means even my friends I live with have now become quite partial to a board games on a Sunday afternoon with a roast strapped on.

Love to travel around even if it just weekends away visiting friends or surfing/trying to surf down at the very far away coast.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Snowboarding (ex seasoniare)

Art (though I never get the time to do any)

Being social

Working out how to fix things

Messing around and making fun

Listening and watching and noticing people

Really bad at

Spelling and and also Reading new words (im dyslexic) (big sorry to all people for my spelling)

Very bad at remembering people names – have been know to forget close friends name , say I don’t know a katy then after much prompting realise what an idot I am .

Have a rubbish general knowledge in pub quizzes but do love a pub quiz.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i smile quite a bit
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
love food, love trying to cook new things that taste amazing, have a habit of taking photo's of dishes I've cooked.

tv -Doctor Who, rewatching Father Ted ,Danger mouse , southpark, game of thrones, dexter , greys, flight of the concords, the mighty boosh, home and away, simpstons , top gear, Californication, the inbetweeners, startrek, black adder, the blue planet.

flims:- Hotel Transylvania (a real gem),richard parker ,love sci fi, star trek into darkness,man of steel, plus the new marvel comic book films, batman dark night rises, new 007, gladiator, event horizon, the goon ,star wars, ghostbusters, spiderman, x-men, with nail and i, city of god, chasing amy, young guns, the iron giant, finding nemo, monster inc, ground hog day, wall E , lord of the rings, matrix, anchor man , elf, step brothers, into the wild, big wednesday, garden state, she all that, jaws, aliens, the good the bad the ugly, grand torino, stand by me, Amelie, kick ass, Monty Python, juno,

books- do enjoy reading new scientist, danny wallace, yes man, lord of the rings, are you dave gordmen, eiger dreams, into the wild, philip pull man dark material , animal farm,
ranulfph fiennies, roald dahl, train stopping freinds like these,

music - Radiohead, The Lumineers, blind pilot,alt j, lemon heads, green day, foo's , blur, kings of leon, killers, beach boys, rage against the machine, Mumford & Sons , kate rusby, achine, willy mason, beastie boys, Beatles, ash, the shins, pixes, ben kweller, REM, super grass, nic fanciulli, the vines, MGNT, Chase and status, travis, leftfield, faithless, chemical brothers, queens of the stone age, super grass, nirvana, damien rice, stones, block party, snowpatrol , muse, johny cash, idlewild, doves, drum and base, music is so cool love it .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
contact lenses (l'm so blind)

Friends / Family + their families and now their kids

Sun shine

Food

laptop

Hot showers

Holidays
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
tea and wotsits.
food.
my family and friends.
cycling
science and the world around me.
people and their very different ways, and how we all influence each other.
would quite like to see a live orchestra
And very oddly building and architecture
Not a fan of rude or racist people.
would love a dog, unfortunately not around enough for one
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
last training cycle of the week then out to see friends either in town enjoying a few Delicious beers or sitting in playing board games with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
o bugger i can some times be way to honest.

love penguins!! when we went to visit the pandas at Edinburgh it was only on the condition i could go see the penguins , even researched a pet penguin (completely e legal).
Quite like a stuffed dog as they have on Scubs .

not going to tell you any more good bits on this page
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you think we share the same interests and make each other laugh, or either meeting up for a drink.

If you are already in a relationship please don't waste my time by messaging me unless you know of a friend of yours i may get on with... i know that sounds rude but its true.