Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gdaddy3

48 M Cumming, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
You would think at 45, I would know everything there is to know about myself but I am still in a process of self discovery and it is kinda fun. I love to listen to music, especially contemporary folk and singer/songwriters. I have a fun sense of adventure and I love to travel and visit historic places. I am a sensitive person, which can be a blessing and a curse. In a lot of ways, I am not your typical guy. I don't really care for sports, I have no desire to own a motorcycle or get a tattoo. Unless it is a tattoo of me on a motorcycle throwing a football...just kidding. I am smart but a goofball, as well as thoughtful and silly. Often I just enjoy sharing space with a special person. It could be preparing a meal together, watching a movie, taking a walk or even doing the day to day things that are not so exciting. I do not have children but I have a little dog (Bubbie) and cat (Lady) that put a smile on my face everyday. I am a romantic with a heart big enough to fall into. I am an Anglophile and a taphophile, so look those up. I have done some international travel but nothing recently. It is fun to feel like "you are not in Kansas" anymore. As far as movies go, my favorites are comedies and horror (but not gory). I am a great listener and one of the most patient people that you will ever meet.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I am in the process of rediscovering myself after the end of a long relationship. It is odd to say, but I seem to have forgotten part of me. I am trying to lead a more active life as the things I choose naturally are more cerebral. I bought a bike and would like to explore new parks and green-ways. I became the owner of a townhouse last August and have had fun making it a home. Garden art is my latest infatuation and am in the process of making my deck a little hide-away. I am also hoping to learn how to record music on my computer.
I’m really good at
I am a decent guitar player and I have been told my singing voice is warm but I guess beauty is in the ear of the beholder :-). I am a good listener and spend more time bending my ear than running my mouth. Also, I have the kind of patience that would make the pyramids crumble. I would be a good teacher because I can explain complicated ideas in a simple way. Oh yes, and I know my way around the kitchen and on the grill.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing that people tend to notice about me is my eyes. I have been told that I have kind eyes. I have also been told that I am a bit teddy bearish in my looks and peronality. Perhaps Eeyore from Winnie the Pooh if I am having a bad day. I have an olive complection and sometimes I am mistaken for Latin or European. I am also southern and have a soft southern accent which can get worse if I am tired.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Tobacco Road - Erskine Caldwell
The Talisman - Stephen King / Peter Straub
The Lord of the Rings Trilogy - J.R.R. Tolkien
Anything by Hollis Gillespie
Anything by Flannery O'Connor
Anything by H.P. Lovecraft

Movies
Slingblade
Almost Famous
Sixth Sense
Unbreakable
The Others
Amelie
The Green Mile
Anything with Will Ferrell

Food
Cucumbers
Tomatoes
Watermelon
Parsnips
Oranges
Shrimp
Honey Crisp Apples
Rib-eye steak
Mashed Potatoes
Turkey and Dressing

Music
James Taylor
Cat Stevens
Loudon Wainwright III
Mark Knopfler
Pierce Pettis
Jose Gonzalez
The Beatles...of course
Jim Croce
I like Disco...so kill me

Shows
My Name is Earl
East Bound and Down
Freaks and Geeks
Discovery Channel
History Channel
The six things I could never do without
My health
My little Shih Tzu Bubbie
My family and friends
My job<-I needs my money!
My big fat Lincoln<-like driving a f'ing water bed
My iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future and when/if I will ever meet someone special with whom to share my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am enjoying time at home with my animals. Usually I do some grilling, catch a few shows on cable and play on the internet. Not too exciting huh ?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not a picky eater but two of the things I do not care for are such staples that people have a hard time comprehending it.

Milk
Eggs
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like a smart and silly person who is a bit different than your average bear...contact me.