Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geekdancer

35 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like pie. I like cake. I like everything you make.

Let's do awesome stuff together.
What I’m doing with my life
I am so fortunate to be able to work for an awesome science museum, helping teens engage with science and sustainability and create cool stuff. I love my job!

On my off hours, I dance as much as possible, mostly lindy hop and hip-hop and house. But I like most anything that grooves and is authentic, from bluegrass to latin.

I recently bought a scooter, which is the best way to get around SF.

On the children front, I love working with teens at my job, and I love meeting and playing with other people's kids. I don't have any interest in propagating my own genes, but I'm happy to support my partner with her own children, and would consider adopting.
I’m really good at
Moonwalking, giving footrubs, listening, not sweating the small stuff.

I try to be bullshit-free and loving to all people. Even the asshole-y and obnoxious ones. And the small, whiney ones. And the Tea Party ones who don't believe in science. It's a work-in-progress.
The first things people usually notice about me
How I match my casio calculator watch to whatever outfit I'm wearing.

And how I look (and act) a lot younger than my birth certificate says.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent Books: Saturn Apartments (manga), The Night Circus, Bossypants.

Recent Movies: "The Girls in the Band" (documentary).

TV: I don't really watch much, but I loved the BBC's Sherlock Holmes and Game of Thrones.

Food: Fusion and traditional Asian is my go-to, but I love nearly anything well made and interesting.

Music: Swing and gypsy jazz, hip-hop, house and horrible pop music.

Dancing: I love to lindy hop, charleston, most flavors of hip-hop, house dancing, and just goofing around on the dancefloor, particularly to live music.
The six things I could never do without
Broadband internet
A decent cup of coffee in the morning
My weird, wonderful family
My community (Quaker Meeting, friends)
A bike
Dancing!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'm dancing next
What I'm eating next
Which cherished childhood experience Hollywood will ruin next (Fame, Transformers, etc)
The latest new media tool I'm playing with (currently Scratch programming language)
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is not a big going out night for me, since I am often out on Wednesdays and Thursdays. So Friday is typically all about catching up on TV, movies, and reading or mellow dinners with friends or my sis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are many private things that I'm happy to admit.
I cried watching "Free Willy" on a plane... with the sound off.
I'm addicted to crappy TV crime procedurals.
I'm afraid of the ocean, but I love boats.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to get to know each other in real space and see if there is a connection. I'd love to find someone to date, but happy to meet cool people and new friends.

You want to catch some amazing live music, bonus if there is dancing.

You want to go on a foodie adventure.

You want to do cheesy tourist stuff: Ferry to Alcatraz, walk the seven hills, etc.