Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geekgirl817

37 F Ferndale, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
This profile, like me, is a work in progress!

I love to laugh and spend time with happy, witty people. I like movies, books, learning about the world, camping, road trips, and the outdoors.

My friends are very important to me. I like to think I'm a good, thoughtful, loyal friend. I love being a part of a community of people who take care of each and look out for each other. I am very community-oriented; I believe in supporting our schools and our local businesses and our neighbors. I believe in the village.

I'm a big reader and always have a book going. I learned to knit a few years ago and find it very relaxing. I love the fall. Actually, I love all the seasons except winter. Why does it have to be so cold? But I grin and bear it and try to focus on how pretty the snow is.

When I have some free time, I head to Eastern Market or shop around at thrift stores. I am happy doing this alone or with girlfriends, though! I enjoy museums, new restaurants, local festivals, and biking around town. I play trivia with a team of friends at a local bar a couple times a month which is always fun and usually humbling.

I ran my first 5K in August and it turns out I liked it! Who knew?

I have three kids -- 11, 9, and 6. I think they're pretty great.

In another life, or before I had kids, I was a junior high and high school English teacher. So, yes, all of this will be on the quiz later.
I’m really good at
Listening, I'm a very quick typist, I make a great turkey chickpea chili, I can put up a tent all by myself, Scrabble, laughing, appreciating other people's wit, being grateful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few of my favorite TV shows are 30 Rock (Tina Fey is my hero), Orange is the New Black, Big Bang Theory, Arrested Development, Lost. I don't have cable, but I do love my Netflix.

Musically, I listen to my old standards (Counting Crows, Tori Amos, U2, Indigo Girls) and I listen to the radio a lot. Yes, I like pop music. Shhh, don't tell.

It's hard to pick favorite movies. Actually, it's hard for me to pick a "favorite" anything. Do you remember that episode of "Friends" Rachel tells people her favorite movie is "Dangerous Liaisons," but it's really "Weekend at Bernie's"? Well, I love high brow movies, but I will also watch "You've Got Mail" every time it comes on TV.
The six things I could never do without
my friends, music, summertime (I know I said I love the fall, but I really love the sunshine), my local library, the internet, and my kiddos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what's next for me in life. There have been a lot of changes and it is definitely a re-organizational period! Trying to decide what to add, what to take out, and how to live in the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing something with friends -- a movie maybe, or dinner and laughing about life's ridiculousness -- or if I'm with my kids then something fun like renting a video and getting pizza or a family game night.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to talk and get to know each other. If you're ok with something light to start and seeing what happens next.