Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geeknc

34 M Garner, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm your average, if somewhat quiet, American guy.

I'm a beach boy at heart. I grew up in St. Thomas, USVI until I was 8. I love the beach and someday will live at one.

Some information about me -

Books. I love books. My personal library is probably close to 500 titles. I've probably read close to 2000 books so far. Since starting to work at the age of 16, I've spent 10 years working with books.

I like science. I'm interested in astronomy, geology, physics, chemistry (though not organic chem *shudders*) and I still like dinosaurs.

I strongly dislike cold. That doesn't stop me from wearing shorts and sandals in the middle of winter, but I will only complain that it IS cold, not that I am cold. The only place north of where I currently live that I would even consider moving to is Chicago - it's just a great town.

I like to watch sports, but don't play them enough. I'm an avid college football/basketball fan and a casual professional sport fan. In terms of what I like to do sports-wise, I enjoy bowling, billiards, ultimate frisbee, just throwing a frisbee around.

Games. I'm a gamer. Been a gamer since I was 3 or 4. Yes, 3 or 4. I was playing spelling games on an x86 computer that used 5.25" floppy disks. I enjoy board games and RPGs (D&D specifically) and CCGs and console games and computer games. But games are most fun when played with other people.

I am quiet, geeky, and smart
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a living at a bookstore, which is lots of fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being kind
reading
listening
playing with cats
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my glasses? I'm not really sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books (by author) - Asimov, Herbert, Heinlein, Jordan, Niven, Weber, MacCaffrey

movies - comedies generally, Spaceballs is my all-time favorite

Music - Dance and techno and house and trance and similar stuff

Food - cheeseburgers, chocolate
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
aside from the obvious stuff necessary to exist (atoms, molecules, radiant energy) I need friends who will stand by me, books to keep me entertained, beaches to be close to sand and water and wind, cats to play with, music to soothe my soul, and, um, damn, I can't think of another thing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
things I want to do, things I've done, people I care about, what is going on in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
generally listening to music at home or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pinocchio scared the hell outa me when I was a kid. I've never watched it as an adult, but just the thought of watching it gives me the shivers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking for a friend to do something with. I'm open to trying all sorts of new experiences, just want to do them with someone. Oh, and I'm shy. If I looked at your profile, I probably want to talk with you, but can't work up the nerve to introduce myself.