Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geekyhiker

34 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, thanks for stopping by! I'm pretty laid back, but I love a bit of adventure. I'm really interested in science, the outdoors, music, photography, and maps. Looking for someone to explore the city, check out restaurants, see music, and share some interesting experiences with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm feeling lucky to live and work in such a beautiful place. I grew up in Colorado, and decided to stay. My job (designing and making maps and writing code) is something I love, and I get to push my creativity and technical skills further every day.

I try to make the most of living near the mountains. I truly love to hike and explore, and go places I've never been. I always have my camera with me to capture the details of a flower or the light on some interesting rock formation. I like to go backpacking. I'm still discovering nooks and crannies of the Indian Peaks (my backyard!) that I've never been to. Southern Utah has a special place in my heart... I try to take at least a couple trips out to canyon country every year. I'm enchanted by the desert.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been getting fit riding my road bike a lot recently, preparing to ride a couple of century rides (100 mi). I'm getting better at longer climbs, which feels great.

I also love to play music -- I play bass in a local indie/folk band, and we play occasional gigs around the area, which is fun.

Telemark skiing!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Strong legs, and a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like a wide range of music, and I really enjoy discovering new music. I'm into jazz, indie rock, and interesting music from around the world (such as Flamenco, Malian 'desert blues', and Indian Classical). Some memorable concerts I've been to recently: Yo La Tengo, Bill Frisell, Calexico, Sigur Ros, Dirty Projectors, Ron Carter Quartet, Tinariwen, Deerhunter, Animal Collective.

I like a lot of sci-fi and fantasy books (Dune, Earthsea, LOTR, Asimov). I grew up on Calvin and Hobbes, and revisit those strips frequently. I subscribe to National Geographic.

Some favorite movies: Alien, Blade Runner, West Side Story, Fiddler on the Roof, Best in Show, Spinal Tap, Lawrence of Arabia, Glengarry Glen Ross, Pee-Wee's Big Adventure, The Blues Brothers

Some favorite shows: David Attenborough nature programs, Star Trek TNG, The Wire, Treme, Carl Sagan's Cosmos.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, access to wilderness, my bike, music, good beer, the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I want to understand why our world is the way it is, and how we fit into it. So I get really interested in subjects like geography, geology, history, and astronomy. I try to always be learning something new.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to see music, or maybe watching a movie at home with my 2 cats sprawled on top of me.

Or occasionally camping, stargazing, going on a full moon hike, or watching a meteor shower.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes have cookies for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You also identify as a geek (i.e. someone who is passionate about something, anything, and likes to share!)

If you think going on a hike is a great way to get to know someone!