Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geekyliberal

36 Champaign, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Over-committed, progressive, curvaceous musician seeks someone with a wide variety of interests!

Also, I rarely check OKCupid. So half the time when I don't answer messages, it's b/c I haven't logged in in the past 3 months. I just like to get online and look around sometimes. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Music! I am also very into social justice, but unfortunately don't put a lot of time into it. Friends are important to me. I wish I had more time for my hobbies, but I do all right.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good conductor; I'm also a good singer. Good thing, since those are my two income streams!

I've been doing taekwondo for a while, over a decade. I tend to only look forward, not back, so all I can see is where I want to be, but in fact I'm pretty good.

My favorite method of transportation is biking around the city (I biked across the country ten years ago, and Boston does indeed win best pothole award.) I am happy to teach you to bike properly in Boston traffic! However, I have no cold tolerance, so I don't bike in winter. I make delicious pancakes, I can get you addicted to kale or parsnips, and I whip up a mean creme brulee. I'm also good at being a sane point of reference if someone is driving you crazy. I love board games, especially geometric ones - I will happily take all comers at Blokus (you'll lose), Ricochet Robot (you might win) and chess (you'll probably beat me.) I'm also mad about Dominion.

I would love to be better at: spinning poi, dancing, especially salsa-dancing (I do have the shoes!), randonneuring, rock-climbing, chopping veggies like a chef, political activism, volunteering in a prison, learning how to beatbox.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair. It's long, blonde, wavy, and there's a lot of it.

People also tell me I project calm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: CS Lewis; JK Rowling; Susan Cooper; Megan Whalen Turner; Dorothy Sayers; Tamora Pierce; Kristin Cashore; Ursula K. LeGuin; Lois McMaster Bujold; Naomi Novik; Dave Lowry. I'm also very proud of my martial arts book collection.

TV Shows: Star Trek (TNG, DS9); Community; The Mindy Show; Elementary; Grimm; Once Upon a Time (I know, I know); Castle; Endgame; Buffy; Angel; Firefly; Leverage; White Collar; and I need to see more West Wing.

Movies: Up; Wing Chun; Hong Kong kung-fu movies in general; anything with Queen Latifah, Ed Norton, Michelle Yeoh, Jet Li. This category is hard, I'm going to have to come back to it!

Music: Yes. I don't have any patience for genre snobs. I'm not an expert on country or hip-hop, but there is some great stuff out there, so I don't have patience for people bashing genres. I once turned Nine Inch Nails' "Head Like A Hole" into a madrigal.

Food: Yes. I love food! Favorites are sushi and any kind of fish and pretty much most vegetables done right. Tend to favor veggies over meat (I never crave a steak the way some people do) but I am an omnivore. Picky eaters are kind of a turn-off (unless you are picky in a very interesting way. Have I mentioned that in addition to semi-colons I also abuse parentheses?)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I am pretty adaptable. Going without certain things or losing certain people would make me wicked sad, but I can't think of anything that fits into this category.

Piece of information you can glean from that response: I am VERY literal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music careers. Adjunct unions. Feminism.

And also, choral repertoire.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often I'll be at taekwondo class, since no one schedules rehearsals for Friday nights (usually). But I'm also likely to be at a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You will get a much more interesting answer to this question if you ask me in person!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are a feminist; you are socially adroit; you have your shit together; and you want to share an interesting hobby or learn about some of mine. Life is short! Let's get together over coffee!