Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

geijin12

58 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I push myself hard physically and mentally. I weight-lift and bicycle daily, practice nutritional excellence, study stocks, invest for financial independence, read, think, and reflect. I'm entrepreneurial and have had done six software start-ups in Silicon Valley. I'm drawn to challenges and an edginess to life. I like long drives, the ocean, good dinners (preferably Asian, love sushi), sunrises and sunsets by the ocean, a slow drink in a quiet setting with the right person, simple pleasures, cooking together, great physical connection, and passionate kissing. Traveled extensively throughout Asia (lived in Japan for 4 years), Europe, South America, and some Middle East. Speak basic Japanese and Spanish. Went through the same program depicted in "Officer and Gentleman" (filmed while I was in the program) and served 4 years as a U.S. Navy intelligence officer. Found the Baja a few years ago and retreat to my home there to reboot by the ocean.

I've had my share of failures and successes personally and professionally. I'm very down to earth, unpretentious, financially autonomous with no debt. I live simply, well below my means. Overcame significant challenges early in life which enable me to persevere through difficult situations. I'm quite aware of my weaknesses and a few strengths. I'm not religious but am uncompromising on integrity, ethics, and humility. Though I live intensely, I've gradually learned the wisdom of karma and redirecting energy when a course is not meant to be. I think I understand the compromises necessary to make a relationship work.

I've worked in technical software sales for 20 years in the bay area focusing on leading edge data-related technologies. I tremendously enjoy the intellectual challenge. I currently manage worldwide technical sales for the cutting edge cloud computing business unit of a leading bay area software company.
What I’m doing with my life
enjoying my job, looking for the right long term relationship, staying fit, trying to help others directly, investing and planning my long term finances, learning...
I’m really good at
my job, listening, investing, reading, working out, cycling
The first things people usually notice about me
quietly confident, definitely not narcissistic, analytical, polite, reflective, thoughtful
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Innovator's Dilemma, Straight from the Gut
Movies: A Beautiful Mind, Gladiator, Seven Samurai
Food: Sushi
Music: eclectic
The six things I could never do without
Meaningful long term relationship, working out, cycling, learning, reading, ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nature of relationships, investing, technology related to my job, current economic state of the world, international politics
On a typical Friday night I am
working out, reading, catching up investments.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating