Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gem_l

29 Halifax, Nova Scotia, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 9:14am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Sign
Aries
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Seeing Someone
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I move often, so I am here to stay open to the opportunity of meeting people local to the places I travel, to hang out with, share stories, have fun and maybe creatively collaborate with, if we are compatible in that way.

I current am within a fulfilling relationship, not interested in hooking up with anyone via this site, so please withhold any sexual or romantic propositions. I have met great friends on this site, and have had fun Casual, platonic encounters..so I am hopeful for more of that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying stuff
I've been living out of a little suitcase for 4+ years, with a very flexible approach to where I am and what I do. I have been living and travelling in many parts of Australia, North and South America in that time. I guess it's been a very 'go with the flow' period of my life, where I have been privileged to experience many different ways of living and very open to taking new directions.

I have been in Halifax 6 months now, which is the longest I have been planted somewhere in forever, which is a challenge. Living here with a partner, working a day job, paying rent..getting back into hobbies that I have always enjoyed but trying to tread a balance as I'm not going to be in this situation terribly long.

My main hobby is art photography, and i am always looking to photograph people, so if that is something you are open to, id love to hear from you. I don't know many people in town, and miss taking portraits.

I am also becoming less and less interested in a social life that is based around going out and drinking. I definitely drink, but I really crave interactions of friendships that involve genuine conversations, and inspiring brainstorming, and outdoor adventures and making or building stuff..and less being in loud, crowded places and getting drunk. I don't mind that on occasion, I just prefer that it only makes up a small part of my social experience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
filling this stuff out little by little..but then again, i might not go beyond this section..

favourite musical acts/artists include -
psychic tv, throbbing gristle, wire, morphine, suicide, essendon airport, rowland s howard, arthur russel, townes van zandt, karen dalton, odetta, sun ra, moondog, ry cooder, michael gira, congo norvell, harold budd, patsy cline, tim hecker, talking heads..

food -
ice-cream, gelato, sorbet and anything japanese top the list.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. And especially if you relate to the thing I wrote about what I am looking for in social interactions at present.
..but take note that I'm just looking for friends, people to talk to, activity partners if we have similar interests..
Because apparently it's not clear enough..
Just a reminder: I'm in an exclusive, committes, fulfilling relationship..I'm not going to have sex or 'fool around' or engage romantically with you.